Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay at the Ibis

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I had a grwat time at this centrally located hotel. Beds are nice, breakfast is the best as it is very complete with hot and cold items
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very close to the Grand Place perfect location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great hotel only criticism it didn't have a kettle in the room but European hotels don't generally. Couldn't fault it otherwise. You have to pay for lockers for bags on your departure day and a city tax which was minimal. Would recommend it's basic, but clean and so convenient to centre of Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia UK

Nice hotel next to all the main attractions

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful, and all spoke good English. Newly renovated bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good TV. Good view from the window!
Cons: Please provide facilities to make tea (this is usually a commodity in most Ibis at least in the UK and Netherlands and sometimes France).
Location: Lots of places to eat, to buy souvenirs and all best shopping within walking distance. Grand place just next to the hotel. Bourse also close by.
We stayed at this hotel, as the last stop on our European road trip. It's easily accessible by foot from Brussels Central Station, but bit far from Brussels Midi (for Eurostar passengers). It's fine to take underground from Brussels Midi to Central Station, and then walk for 10-15 mins. If you have lots of luggage though, I would recommend taking a taxi to and from Brussels Midi, which takes around 10-20 mins as well depending on the traffic. The hotel is conveniently next to all the main attractions: right next to Grand Place (In fact, could see the spires from our room window), Galeries Royale St Hubert, Bourse, Manneken Pis etc. Nice places close by for eating out, both for breakfast, lunches or dinners. We had our quick breakfast at the Quick (fast-food chain) opposite the hotel. Nice waffle shops next to the hotel too! The room was nice, not too spacious, but could accommodate us well for one night. The bathroom seemed to have been recently renovated, with a great lighting for makeup! Shower pressure was good. Soaps/shampoos provided. Only downside is that there were no facilities in the room to make tea! No kettle, and one tea cost 3 euros in the downstairs café, so you will be better off having a tea at the Quick fast food chain right next to it, rather than at the hotel (just our tip).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location! Great hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The man at the front desk is such a help with finding places. Also, our plane didn't leave until well after checkout. They have a room with lockers. Very helpful! Very friendly. Perfect location. Plenty of places to eat right outside the hotel. Lots of nightlife but we couldn't hear them in the room. It's nice to sit on a bench in the square right outside hotel and people watch. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK - Newport, South Wales

Another great trip to Brussels

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I have stayed in many IBIS Hotels in many countries and I couldn't fault this hotel and have stayed there previously. The breakfast was very good and catered for most tastes. We didn't make use of the other in house food options as you are spoilt for choice with so many restaurants within the area The Rooms are good quality. The Bar had a very good and helpful barman (Dutch by the name of Baas) who together with the reception staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: I have no complaints whatsoever regarding this hotel
Location: We used Brussels as a base and visited Antwerp, Leuven and Waterloo, their is so much to see and within the local area and local tours are available
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good some improvements needed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Overall satisfied but with a bit more attention this place could rock. Staff needs to be more pleasant, and security should should be top priority, especially in Brussels,a complete hotel guestlist sitting on table at breakfast buffet for anyone to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very convenient. As with most European hotels I would appreciate tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel in the heart of Brussels.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel located in the centre of Brussels.