Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very uncomfortable on a warm day. Difficult to stay without an airconditioner on a warm day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laffayette, CO

The hotel was just what we needed.

Posted May 25, 2017
We flew in late and had to leave early and the hotel had excellent staff and a comfortable room. I would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Airport hotel stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Price and proximity to airport.
Stayed one night at this hotel before a morning flight. Room was small with basic amenities (separate shower and toilet was small but functional). Ok for one night but would not want to stay any longer. Restaurant next door at the sister hotel was too expensive for what we got. Free shuttle to the airport was convenient. Overall good value, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel near de airport

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: airport shuttle, cost, cleanliness
Cons: for the price... I wouldn't expect more
Location: Airport. that's it.
If you're just looking for a night to stay waiting for your flight, it is an excellent option considering the low price. No luxuries, but the very basics: space, confort, cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I only was in Brussels to catch an early flight and this hotel was an excellent location. It is also the first stop for a string of hotels for the free shuttle to the airport so you are assured a seat on it. I did not have breakfast there so I cannot comment on the food. Despite being sarcastic, the staff at my check-in was helpful. The room was clean and the free wifi excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms good value but breakfast is over priced!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel is good value for money but not for me personally.... I think 750 euro is to much for a contenental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Overnight stay before flying out of BRU

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Price was good. Shuttle to and from airport is a nice touch. Accommodations not bad overall for a budget hotel.
Cons: Provide a curtain to separate the bathroom area from bed area for those who need the privacy. If toilet door opened the other way it would suffice.
Location: Close to regular IBIS for food and drinks. Nothing else out there and about a 25 minute train ride to city centre of Brussels.
I have stayed here before and was as expected. Room was as expected for a budget IBIS. Rooms provide no privacy in terms of getting in and out of shower, so if you are traveling as non partners, could get interesting. Vending machines do not give change FYI. Was able to get some food from the regular IBIS just next door. Bus was late getting to airport according to posted schedule but on time leaving the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt View CA

Off airport hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Functional, generic hotel close, but really not all that close to the airport. Still a 10 to 15 minute drive to airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport shuttle only runs morning & night

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Airport shuttle service should run mid-day, room not clean.
Location: NA
Hotel was fine for night stay to catch early morning flight but would not stay here again. Mainly because airport shuttle only runs 4a-10a and then again late afternoon. No mid-day service, which is why I booked this hotel in the first place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels