Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Claire

Plenty better in the area - no

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
No wifi or TV channels and a rude receptionist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, clean and comfortable
Cons: Sound proofing
Reasonably priced and in a good location. Walk to centre (Grand Place) in 30 mins, but easy access by Tram or bus. Close to very good near bars, restaurants and shops. Rooms comfortable and clean. Late breakfast available until gone 11am. Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant stay at the Ibis

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Simple and effective accommodation in Brussels. Now my third stay at this hotel, it's always reliable. Great beds, clean rooms, decent bathrooms. Tips that could be made for improving the stay would be to have a kettle and mini fridge in the rooms, and possibly a bit more breakfast selection. Small things, but if added could really make a difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bed but rubbish internet

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed but internet so poor it was unusable. Maybe this was because I was on the top floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel in Brussels Louise

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel. Relatively spacious room, with comfortable bed, very good value for Brussels. Good transport connections. Reasonable breakfast. Air conditioning noisy and ineffective but I was able to open the door to the fire escape and the weather wasn't hot so it was fine. The shower didn't work properly (stuck on central fierce mode) and the soap container remained empty (or blocked) even after I had complained. Despite this I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Cons: Staff need customer service training
Staff are quite remote and not particularly helpful. I was told there were no programmes available, but the room TV guide showed BBC 1.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best location, even in terms of being on Louise. But I mean this in terms of not being able to walk to attractions in minutes from the door. Trams and busses are right outside hotel, some good cafes, bars and restaurants easy walking distance, room was great for price and clean, bathroom was utilitarian, breakfast was meh, service was friendly, you have to ring for the night receptionist to open the main door for you which can take a few minutes because this person is also responsible for prepping breakfast and may take a while to hear the bell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some staff were disrespectful!

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Some staff were professional. Other staff members were unprofessional and did not treat us with respect. I certainly believe the color of our skin played a major role in the disrespect. We will never return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels