Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A bit disappointing...

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Quaint hotel with character and decent location...undergoing some much needed updating. Rooms were not as spacious as indicated in the photos on Expedia's site and the view was nowhere near as lovely as the photos showed. Would have been much more enjoyable with air conditioning...it was not listed as an amenity on Expedia's site but I assumed incorrectly that all hotels are air conditioned! We were given an oscillating fan which helped some but still very warm in the rooms. Also, the elevator is extremely small (only 2 persons at a time) and was having some issues. Nice selection of restaurants/lounges/shopping within walking distance and not too far from historical center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Works like it should

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
Good choice if you need to stay in the centre of Brussels. It’s a proper hotel as opposed to some hostels that think they are hotels. Rooms are a tad small and bathrooms compact but full service. Breakfast at 22€ is unneccessary given several smart cafes within 2 minutes walk. Clean, tidy and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Easy to find Hotel fairly close to what you want to see and do in Brussels. NIce helpful greeting at reception. The room was spacious clean and very comfortable, but could have had tea and coffee making facilities. Well stocked mini bar if you are so inclined.The breakfast was more then adequate,helpful serving staff.An extremely nice hotel for a weekend stay. A word of warning DO NOT eat at the Leabanese restaurant on the corner from the hotel. It's dreadful
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Izan was totally beautiful--I will always go back there. Beautiful classical charm and the service was outstanding. I loved it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location, but outdated

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We arrived at the hotel and were shocked at the outdated decor, stained carpet, ripped wallpaper, and displaced light fittings in our room. We then found a pair of dirty underwear in our bathroom, left behind by the last guests. The bed was very uncomfortable as all of the pillows available seemed to be decorative ones, rather than your standard pillow. The location of the hotel was great, and the staff were fine. We walked everywhere easily. When we were checking out, we were told we had to pay for drinks from the mini bar, which we had not touched. We disputed this and the member of staff eventually accepted that we were telling the truth, but it was unpleasant to disagree over something like that. I suspect that the previous guests used the mini bar and it had not been replenished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

overall nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: the breakfast was LOVELY and the young lady who was working during the breakfast hours was very polite and helpfull....always with a smile on her face
Cons: the dry plants at the main entrance is a disgrace one of the maids opened the door at 11.30 am wich i found it really disturbing
Location: nice location....nice italian restaurants near by.....
Nice hotel...nice room and good location....lovely breakfast with a big variety....good location and nice staff....pitty about the dry and dead plants at the main entrance
5 out of 5
by bibi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Compact but good location and decent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice room tiny bath, near a local shop and also some attractions. Navigated the tight corners of the underground car park before heading to the grand Prix at spa. Stayed with friends on the 2nd to top floor so had a nice balcony, would stay here again. Staff were helpful as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy reach of Louise Metro

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Facility to make coffee in rooms
The experience was very good as ever - welcoming staff, good location, near to Louise Metro and Ixelles