Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Great location. That's about it. Reserved a week in advance and when I showed up at 8pm after a day of traveling I was told they overbooked the hotel and I had to stay at another hotel a 10 minute taxi drive away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Terrible Place AVOID

Posted Apr 2, 2017
A dump, room tiny , no shower toilet , run down and needs closed down and a full refurbishment. Should have gone elsewhere. One word AVOID
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good local

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent central local - walking distance from main sight seeing activities. Small room, clean but basic. Very noise - lots of street traffic and people walking about. Friendly staff. Basic for a weekend, would recommend based on location only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, But Too Bare Bones for Comfort

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
While the location of the hotel is excellent, I was disappointed in my stay -- the hotel has seen better days, the room was bare bones and tired (with ripped blanket), the heating was extremely poor, and there were absolutely no amenities -- not even a kettle or bar soap. I understand basic -- but this was lacking even in the most meager hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful, location excellent room a bit small, but that's expected when you're right in the heart of things.
5 out of 5
by Melhem from Lebanon

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
I'll be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great price in city center

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Not the nicest hotel but great value and amazing location. Very nice staff. Rooms seemed very clean only it was a bit hot wthout A/C.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Awful hotel and worst hotel experience. Please be aware that some rooms in the hotel do not have access to shower! If the room says "shared toilet" please be aware that it also means "no shower" - which I find to be unbelievable! But please be comforted that at least the room has a hair drier! (I just don't know how you would get to wash your hair) I went down to the reception when I couldn't find a shower on my floor (I still believed I was looking for it in the wrong place) and the receptionist was not nice, and said that I could come down the following morning and they would let me use a shower... I didn't bother knowing what that meant as I was going to leave early the following day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Well located, but very simple place. There's a Ibis across the street charging only a bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, New York

The hotel is in a great location.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be more helpful when the hot water goes out. Informing guests when it will be back on.
The hotel is very well situated. Right by the Grand Place and the train station. Gallery Hubert is just a few steps away. The best place to eat is all the way at the end on the right. A really nice bistro with good food, reasonable. Also go to St. Catherine area great place to explore. Eat some oysters in the square at the outdoor standing tables.