Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The negative is the hotel is located in more of the business district. You would need to catch the metro to get you to the center of the city such as the Grand Place. Great staff and a wonderful breakfast included in the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Camille L., Hotel Management
Dear Tony, We would like to thank you for your great review and for choosing the Châtelain hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast. The whole staff thanks you for your kind words. We hope to have the chance to welcome you at our hotel again in the near future! Best regards, Camille L. on behalf of The Châtelain hotel’s Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Very comfortable room and excellent, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Camille L., Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you very much for having evaluated your experience concerning your recent stay at Châtelain hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you at our hotel again in the near future! Best regards, The Châtelain hotel’s Team
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The executive room is spacious and comfortable with a large and lovely en suite. Good choice of channels on the large TV. Hotel is located well
Cons: I don't think guests should pay for the sauna. The dinner restaurant is rather limited.
I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in late December/early January. I was in an Executive room which I would recommend as I was pleasantly surprised by the size of it as it was really spacious and comfortable as was the ensuite bathroom. The servie was good and it was very clean and it does not have the feel of a busy hotel. Well located. the breakfast was good but the same every day. I only ate dinner at the hotel restaurant once and though the food was good the menu options are rather limited. I don't think guests should pay for the use of the sauna or the safe in your hotel room which this hotel charges for. Otherwise if I was in Brussels I would be happy to stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Alexandre G, The Chatelain hotel's team, Hotel Management
Dear Lorna, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's a pleasure to read that you have been pleased with your stay at the hotel Chatelain. We take your remarks about the sauna very seriously, for which we will take adequate and immediate measures. We hope to have the chance to welcome you at our hotel again in the near future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Lyudmil

Great Hotel, Amazing Staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing Customer Service. The rooms are very big, the bathroom is clean, spacious and luxurious. The prices of food and drinks were reasonable. The best part is the staff, very friendly, positive and helpful. Overall I would say 10 out of 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Alexandre G, the Chatelain hotel's team, Hotel Management
Dear Lyudmil, We thank you very much for having shared your experience concerning your recent stay at le Chatelain. We are very happy to read that you have appreciated it and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by omar

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Some of the imployees is impolite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Milenka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

A beautiful hotel in a lovely location

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful area with tram to metro connections. There is a local market nearby and plenty of bars and restaurants. The staff make the hotel exceptional. Customer service and little touches like soft music playing in your room and a chocolate and L'Occitane hydrating face wipe on your bed in the evening are a nice way to help you relax and feel welcome. The breakfast is vast and delicious with attentive staff to help you. There is a gym on the 8throne floor with all amenities to allow you to burn off any calories enjoyed during your stay! All in all a beautiful hotel in a lovely location. Highly recommended.