Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are very attentive. However condition of the room not expected in a 5 star hotel. Our bath was blocked. Tried using whatsapp but connection kept dropping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Victor Camhis, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for your comment. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. We take your remarks very seriously, for which we will take adequate and immediate measures. Every comment allows us to improve and provide the best service possible. Nevertheless, we hope that you will give us a chance to regain your confidence and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Alexandre G. The Chatelain Brussels's team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Brussels Boutique

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
A favorite hotel well-located in a great neighborhood. Staff is excellent and attentive.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Brussels Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Just there for one night on business. Lovely hotel with great staff. Would highly recommend it. Couple of small quibbles - the bar was left unmanned for long periods and the room was too hot and the air con would not come on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Staff are extremly friendly and helpful. The room needs a face lift,, bed sheets had hair on them and weird smell. The curtain would not close all the way, so the street lights came in at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Alexandre, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your message. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our team's hospitality. Thank you for informing us about these incidents. We will implement all necessary means in order to ensure that such a situation will not occur again. Best regards, Alexandre G. The Chatelain Brussels Hotel's team
5 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet and friendly, low key and classy

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
it was for work - sleep, meet, eat ! Breakfast was a bit pricey at 21 Euro.....I prefer when it is included in the price. Room tax should also be included as it is part of the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable boutique hotel with welcoming front desk staff. My room was well appointed with all the facilities that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. (I appreciated the upgrade from a standard room to a junior suite.) A quiet bar has a dinner menu which is perfectly adequate if you are eating alone or are not tempted to go out, but the hotel is not pretending to be a foodie destination. Breakfast us served in a larger restaurant. Very good b'fast buffet, though expensive (€29) unless you are planning to start your day with a feast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Padre Island TX

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very comfortable hotel in a perfect location, just steps from the Avenue Louise tram line and about 200 meters from Place Chatrlain.