Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from London

Easter break in Brussels for two

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Best thing is location and very helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and due to the quiet area good quality sleep is guaranteed.
Location: Near by is tube station Troon, takes to Atomium, Mini Europe etc. In walking distance is Europe parliament and museum. 15 min walk to old town
I am pleased with my stay at Leopold Hotel. I have booked cheapest room available and to my surprise it comprised of one living room and bedroom, plus separate WC and bathroom. All was pristine clean, staff is helpful. It is great hotel in quiet nice area. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal location, good accommodation & food

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: ????
Location: European parliament Business trip, used local restaurant, not a sight seeing expidition
Booking easy Very good location for business trip, Metro close, easy walking for most locations. Rooms clean and well appointed, dining/catering very good. Staff willing and very helpful with advice. No hesitation in repeat business
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and poor!!

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The room
Poor room, cramped. Shocking for a supposed 4* hotel at this very high cost whic, presumably, reflects its proximity to the European Parliament. I can't think of any other reason to stay there and I won't return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall was fine

Posted May 24, 2013
Small room, but fine. Good breakfast. Perfect location for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rams from London, UK

A great break

Posted May 8, 2013
well located within easy reach of the Grande Place and other areas. Friendly and helpful staff at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel with decent breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room is small, not very well decorated
Location: I like the location, safe and quiet at night, very close to the EU and not far from the palace.
Very good value, breakfast was great, decent location just a short walk to the palace. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trish from Ireland

one night only...

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: dusty lampshade
Location: luxumbourg region, bus 21 or 12 from airport direct (6 euro) nice place to wander.
The room was old fashioned, old carpet, old curtains, dusty lampshade, but fine. The brekfast nice, staff pleasant. My room ok as I was alone, but not if there were two of us, it would be too cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen

Central location

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Location: Very near Parliament and a short walk from the Metro
I was given an upgrade to an apartment, which was lovely. Unfortunately I had to leave before breakfast was served, but the restaurant looked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosy from UK

Great hotel near the European Parliament

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Reception staff and the breakfast
Location: Perfect if you need to be located close to the Parliament, also not far from the centre
Small but adequate room, what really made the visit though was the wonderful staff who were always friendly and smiling. Good breakfast spread too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coulibaly from London, Greater London E3, UK

A very enyoyable experience

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: clean and and best breakfast
Cons: Movie TV channels paid for
Location: attracive
Enjoyable stay, best location with european parlement and lot more attracting monuments and touristic sites around. Have enjoyed the foods from restaurants around the corner. There is also a local market which attracts lot people from different origins with a variety of items on display.....