Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Spacious room excellent breakfast

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel staff are very nice, room clean and very spacious. The continental breakfast was excellent. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Frédérique, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent big rooms Nicely decorated Very helpfull staff Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby Difficult to find though Only a small sign on the large grey doors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, unique hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business and the location was within easy walking distance of a variety of places visited. The rooms are clean, spacious and unique, for a lower price than the standardised chain hotels. Excellent and friendly staff, a very early check in was no problem at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed to walk or use metro

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: I liked the space, the dining room, the owners and that there was a lift to 3rd floor!
Location: Maison A-Z is just on the rim of the centre, a healthy walk to anywhere. A metro station is close by and stations for Grand Place 3 or 4 short stops
Charming narrow old building (with lift). Warm, lovely owners, all facilities you would expect, plus spacious and fridge in room. Wooden and tiled floors throughout and simple modern furniture in the room.
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great venue, breakfast was amazing,
5 out of 5
by meade from Walnut Creek, California

Definitely go here when staying in Brussels

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there on three different occasions and found all three to be better than expectations. The personnel (Fredrick and Pierre- hope I spelled their names correctly) were extremely friendly, helpful, courteous and always helped out for whatever needs we had. The rooms were spacious and always clean. The breakfast was excellent. In all, I would always recommend this B & B to family and friends and would give it the highest rating in all regards. A great place, great people and a great experience.
4 out of 5
by Nahum from Lima

Nice B&B - Great service

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice B&B in a convenient location near the subway station/trams to get to every tourist attraction. The service of the owners and specially the home made breakfast were spectacular Neighbourhood is so-so nothing to do in the area. We got a small suite which was quiet and very convenient
5 out of 5
by Phoebe from Arlington, VA

Great B&B in Brussels

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was my first time in Brussels and I wanted to spend a few days to myself to see the city before work started. I arrived on Sunday and stayed here for two nights. I loved the hotel! It was perfect! I would recommend this to anyone and say again as well.
5 out of 5
by Craig from RVA

Great B&B a short walk from the crazy crowds.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great B&B. Upgraded for free. Great location within walking distance of city. Hosts went out of their way to insure we were happy. This is a gem for exploring Brussels.