Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I booked this hotel because of its location and the good reviews I read. However when I arrived, the automatic check-in machine didn't find my reservation made via Expedia. Luckily it was the afternoon and an hotel guy emerged from a side-room and helped me check in and get my room card (after 30 minutes). The rooms are super small, with no chair and desk (I needed to work on my computer so this was a problem), and no place to leave your luggage. There is no shower gel or shampoo in the bathroom - you have to buy these from vending machines in the 1st floor. At night some people in other rooms were making terrible noise that prevented me from sleeping. The next morning I went down to have breakfast - you need to buy this from a vending machine, and the coffee is bad. Finally I was ready to check out and the automatic machine wouldn't accept my room card. Had to give it to the guy in the restaurant. In summary, next time I would just pay 20-30 Euros extra and stay in a proper hotel instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room was cold had no heating, and they brought a broken heater?!?!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Comfortable minimalist hotel that covers all the essentials: very clean room, great location, comfortable and gives out free croissants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
same like always for the price I give this hotel 5 stars for the room, bed, cleanliness, view, and location. for reality, I can give this hotel 3 stars, not one as official rating a 5 star friendly staff, but don't expect a smile. location is close to everything: shopping, north and central station, metro and bus stops, historic and tourist area. no restaurant service and free Wi-Fi is too slow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Paying Euro 105 per night I expected to at least find some shampoo and shower gel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Central for the EU Commission Meetings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird check in

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
No reception desk was a bit weird
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Ireland

Good value

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, spacious, clean. Only problem I had was there was no tea available from the vending machines.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The AC wasnt working and was never fixed despite the numerous calls to help desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bare Bones operation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Minimal staff and rooms ok. Self serve check-in Homeless people hangout out front of the building which isn't attractive. Only good thing is its close to metro and shopping.