Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare Bones operation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Minimal staff and rooms ok. Self serve check-in Homeless people hangout out front of the building which isn't attractive. Only good thing is its close to metro and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troncoso

Hotel de qualidade

Posted May 17, 2016
Hotel muito bom e bem localizado, muito perto do metrô. Hotel totalmente automatizado, check in e check out totalmente automatizado. Eles dispõem de um café da manhã bem simples. Fornecem croissant e só é preciso comprar a bebida nas máquinas dentro do hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude hotel staff! Money charge everything!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bad things 1. Bad service. Staff don't know how to smile. Someone even walk pass me like he can't see me(not only one time but few times, i thought I invisible!) 2. Different staff gave different instruction. One staff shout at me because of the confusion which is very rude. They should not shout at the customer even we are Asian. This is very rude and unacceptable! 3. They charge for everything, even extra towel or pillow(first hotel so far i see with such concept!) 4. No late check out allow! When i ask for late check out when I check in, the staff say no late check out allowed. OK, fine! When I ask again on last day on the same topic, the staff mentioned that i should inform them early if you want late check out. I am confused! 5. Breakfast(some bread) available but staff nvr informed. I only discover it on the last day. Good things 1. Good value of money for the room size. 2. Good neighbourhood with huge shopping area nearby and metro. 3. Grand place is just 15 min walk from hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Perfekter Schlafplatz für Brüssel-Touristen

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche, hilfsbereite Personal, der moderne Stil, das geräumige Zimmer und das Konzept, nur das zu bezahlen, das man tatsächlich nutzt.
Cons: Stecktdosen in Bettnähe wären super
Location: direkt im Zentrum von Brüssel nahe zu Geschäften, Sehenswürdigkeiten, Bahnhof, U-Bahn, Bussen und Gastronomie
Mit meinem Bruder war ich für eine Nacht im Max Hotel. Wir sind in der Nacht angekommen und am nächsten Nachmittag weitergefahren. Da wir unsere Zeit in Brüssel bei Tageslicht ohnehin außerhalb des Hotels verbracht haben, war das Max Hotel für uns perfekt. Es liegt sehr nah zu Sehenswürdigkeiten, Geschäften, Restaurants und dem Nordbahnhof und zum Übernachten war alles da. Das Bad war sehr sauber, der Teppich hatte hier und da ein paar Flusen, aber alles im Rahmen. Die Matratze war sehr bequem, das Kopfkissen etwas weniger, aber auch in Ordnung. Wir hatten ein Eckzimmer, das für unseren Bedarf sehr geräumig war und uns einen tollen Blick auf die Straßenkreuzug gab. Die Fenster gingen nicht zu öffnen; es war kaum etwas von draußen zu hören. Zu unserer Überraschung gab es morgens in der Lounge einen Korb mit Croissants und Schokocroissants. So haben wir unsere Taschen eingeschlossen (2 € pro Schrank) und mit einem Croissant in der Hand die Stadt erkunden gegangen. Der Fahrstuhl kam uns sehr entgegen, das Pesonal war stets sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und hat für uns ganz spontan den Check-In am Automaten übernommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haslemere

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice smart hotel, very friendly staff, super location near to the Grand Place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for EC and really reasonable rate

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Cheap with everything you need
Cons: Bathroom doesn't have an extractor fan or window so steam can collect from shower and leave the room a bit stale.
Location: Close to town
Self-serve check in didn't work with expedia itinerary code, but staff were on hand to help. Room was clean and free wifi was appreciated given that it's a budget hotel. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Maria de Fatima from Rio de Janeiro

Muito bom.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Eu recomendo. A princípio se você chega antes do horário do check in você fica sem rumo mas depois que entra na rotina do hotel fica tudo bem. Você tem o básico para se hospedar, não tem recepção mas sempre encontra um funcionário para lhe ajudar. Guardou minha mala grande depois de algum tempo, fizeram o check in depois das 15h e chamou um táxi no check out. A localização é boa perto de shopping City2, supermercado Carrefour no térreo do shopping, comércio, muitos hotéis bons, restaurantes, transporte público enfim eu voltaria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização, hotel novo!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom, tudo novo e bem cuidado. Hotel bem localizado, e a partir dele você consegue percorrer todo o centro histórico a pé. A localização é excelente, ao lado de muitas lojas e restaurantes, bem como do maior shopping de Bruxelas. Existem alguns sex shops na rua do hotel, mas a região é bem tranquila, da para andar a noite na rua sem medo algum! O hotel tem depósito de bagagens (lockers) e de manhã tem croissant free.
4 out of 5
by max from Colchester - UK

A couple of small problems, but with improvements

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed several times here before, but on this occasion there was a couple of problems, the TV didn't work (so no local weather or news info), the bed-side light didn't work and the reference number I was given to check-in at the terminal was wrong. Luckily, there was a Manager on duty who quickly solved this. However, Wi-Fi is now free (yipeee) and there in now a selection of free pastries in the breakfast area which was a nice touch. The rooms as always were clean and well looked after, the hotel is easy to get to and in the perfect location for Grand Plas and to pick up the local tourist guided bus tour. Despite the little technical problems, still a great place to stay and I will no doubt to back to add to my previous numerous visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Check in and out machines did not work. Only 1 pillow on bed - very uncomfortable. Lots of streetlight and noise throughout the night. Frequent disturbances from staff, one of whom walked in and started cleaning, without asking. One one occasion, myself and several guests were locked out, and ultimately had to resort to banging on the door, to get back in. Good bathroom facilities and central location.