Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel is decently situated to provide easy access to downtown Brussels. Staff were nice and the room was great with lots of space for three people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time staying at Meininger, our room was bigger than expected, clean and comfortable. Brussels is easy to walk around and we had no trouble getting around from the hotel, even though it isn't in the centre. The staff was friendly and we had no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Denisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Amazing value for money

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Cons: The mattresses were quite hard. Ended up sleeping on top of duvet to soften.
Clean, user-friendly, great atmosphere. Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel - Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Just stayed at this hotel over the weekend. Staff was courteous, location was not to far from the Grand Place. They had a bar that was open late night. The rooms were clean and tidy. Overall a great experience - no complains. Surely recommend 🙂
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel is very nice. Rooms are very spacious and the idea behind the hotel is very cool. Kitchen and all is shared which was very fun. Hotel is in a ok area depending which side you walk towards. There's one side that's very touristy and one side that isn't.
5 out of 5
by Lea

Book here! You won't be disappointed.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, spacious and comfy. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andy

Brussels

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Nilana

Clean, good value for our family of five.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, great price, good location, worked well for our family of 5 (3 kids ages 9-16) as we visited Brussels for one night on way to Amsterdam. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable. We had a family room since we were a large group and kids loved the bunk beds. Bathroom was clean, there were good towel, sheets and pillows and there was even a tv. Has a busy, young feel with tourists from all over the world, with single people and families staying there. So different than traditional hotel and more like a very nice hostel, but our family liked it and was good value for Europe. Walking distance to the Gran Place and shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Eliud

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
As some other travelers had mentioned it. This place seems to be for young people. Yes, you will see kids drinking outside, but who doesn't drink in Europa. I didn't have any problem, some of them were having a beer, other smoking - normal staff. My family stayed there for 3 nights and we are very satisfied. Great location - just don't trust google it can send you to the opposite side of the street. Great price, and very helpful front desk. I can stay there again. Actually, I will be looking for them in other cities. Great concept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team