Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a sketchy part of town

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We loved our stay, but we did not like the area it was in. Thankfully, city conditions improved dramatically as we crossed the canal and walked into the downtown section. Our room was very clean and comfortable and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca del centro

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Esta a 20 min andando de la estación central en un barrio claramente árabe,en general una experiencia positiva
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenock

Popular with travellers.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel/hostel was nice and clean. The rooms seemed newly refurbished. The only problem is the parking, although there are secure areas not too far away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel but far away

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are large and quite modern. The lobby and reception area are very nice. The one downside is that the hotel is quite far from the tourist attractions and a few blocks away from public transit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from León

Sí, pero...

Posted Jul 6, 2016
El hotel está correcto para su precio, lleno de gente joven y alguna familia, yo no tuve problemas de ruidos pero lo veo muy posible. Los colchones ciertamente piden un cambio a gritos, y la climatización es bastante mala. El desayuno muy normalito, no esperes nada caliente salvo café, leche y tostadas. Se aparca bien en los alrededores, yo no tuve ningún problema con el coche. La situación muy buena, a 15 min. andando del meollo. En general es bonito y tiene buen ambiente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Meininger- true hostel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Walking distance to central Brussels, good inexpensive breakfast, we had a quadruple room that was huge. Is a hostel type hotel but a great one if you want to try one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

観光地に近く買い物にも便利。楽しみ

Posted Jun 24, 2016
世界的に有名なグラン・プラスに近いが夜の騒音は全くありません。街の散策や食事も便利で滞在も快適です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel for all travellers

Posted Jun 18, 2016
My stay at Meininger Hotel Brussels City Center was awesome. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the rooms were huge. It has amenities such as a shared kitchen and a bar. Opposite the hotel is a cafe/art museum. Location was pretty good, around a 5 min walk to the subway. Overall, enjoyed my stay and would definately stay here again if i am ever in Brussels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice Hotel for Thrifty travellers

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The modern arty urban feel was nice. Close walk to Chausee de Gand, a cosmopolitan area where there's plenty of shops.
Cons: The breakfast, very poor and not worth the money. A kettle should be provided in the rooms. I've stayed in 3stars with Twice better comfort level.
Location: A 5-7 minutes walk to transport links metro, tram or bus stop. Chausee de Gand and Rue Antoine Danesaert close by.
Nice hotel for thrifty travellers. It is a hotel that is cross between a hostel and a hotel. It's got a good urban feel and good for young travellers or backpackers. I was travelling with a young family which was ok but not many families where there just groups of young people and students. Easy transport links & easy to get to all the sites via tram/metro or bus. The triangle tram stop, Porte de Flandre tram stop, Comte de Flandre metro stop & Bus stops nearby (all 5-7min walks). Most of the hotel staff are welcoming and friendly, all at hand to help 24/7. The 7.90Euros for breakfast isn't worth it as there's not good choice for breakfast. The cereal isn't edible, musli & cornflakes are of very cheap quality & they expect you to eat cereal with teaspoons. I asked for a proper spoon and got a dodgy look and was told unavailable, totally unacceptable. The breakfast menu needs to be addressed and should cater for vegetarians, Jews and Muslims. As Brussels has a lot Muslims and Jewish communities. Also Molonbeek is a cosmopolitan mix of communities and people. The food should definitely reflect local choice. Belgium is also famous for waffles which are cheap and not once where available for breakfast. No croissants or anything for kids. Finally Brussels is very dirty with graffiti everywhere & it is undeveloped in comparison to other Western European cities such as London and Paris. The city isn't child friendly & tourist friendly. The people are rude & arrogant
3 out of 5
by dennis from hc

Biggest hallway leading to room I've ever seen

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very spacious as was bathroom with separate areas for toilet, sink, and shower. Negatively, the lobby can be loud and very busy, primarily with young people, many of them staying in dorms or whatever as this was also a hostel hotel. Buffet breakfast was lacking, nothing hot, i.e., eggs, bacon, other than coffee, but it was r also ably priced at 7.90euro. Overall I would recommend this hotel, room good, outside of room, iffy. Has elevator and washer and dryer. One of each.