Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay in Brussels

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The location, it's absolutely perfect
Cons: The beds, but, they only are initially uncomfortable, we both slept quite well. Also, not the hotel's fault, but the closest tram stop is closed.
Location: Lots of great places to eat and drink, very cool art scene, ethnic neighborhoods and cool architecture.
We have just returned after 2 nights at this hotel/hostel. We are in our late 30's and while most people were much younger, we never felt out of place. Totally cool staff and vibe throughout. We stayed in room 417, far at the end, away from the noise of the elevators and for two people who like to go to sleep at 10 and wake up at 7, this was perfect for us. It was very quiet. The room was very large and suitable for 3 people. It had a lovely shower and toilet area, a very comfy lounging couch and two twin beds, which weren't the most comfortable, but we did sleep just fine. The area is safe during the day and at night, we walked all over and never felt unsafe. The Molenbeek area behind and around the hotel is filled with little Moroccan gems, some great bakeries and cafes. If you walk up to the next bridge and cross at the blue lights, there is a cafe walvis which has nice food and drinks and down the way is Belgian Beer Project, down another block is a small Moraccan and Belgian bakery where you can get a croissant, coffee and oj for €3,50 which was very good and Cafe Barbeton, which, on Wednesday and Friday has free tapas with the purchase of a drink. We had the most amazing homemade vegetarian food and kept going back to the cafe so good. The Grand Place is about 10-15 minutes walk down a lovely street, and Midi train station is a 15 minute tram ride on tram 82, or a 40 minute walk. The tram stop, Triangle, which is near the hostel is closed until June 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

This is an Hostel and not a hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
For the price it's great. The staffs were polite and useful. Other than this, it was an experience I will hurriedly forget. Cobwebs, dirty linen, drunken people sleeping on the hall way, stairs and even the bar. The list goes on and on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Let's be honest, it's a hostel with some contained rooms. With this said, expect people to be noisey in the hallways earlier in the night. Aside from this, it's a great place to stay. Staff are lovely, short walk to the Christmas markets and Grand Place. The shower temperature did fluctuate rather annoyingly and the beds definitely weren't the most comfortable I've had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel just a little out of the way

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was a lovely hotel and easy to find. However those hoping to be within walking distance of the grand plaza or closer to a main train station you may want to look for an alternative hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, walking distance

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
15 minute walk to old town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels