Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay in Brussels

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The location, it's absolutely perfect
Cons: The beds, but, they only are initially uncomfortable, we both slept quite well. Also, not the hotel's fault, but the closest tram stop is closed.
Location: Lots of great places to eat and drink, very cool art scene, ethnic neighborhoods and cool architecture.
We have just returned after 2 nights at this hotel/hostel. We are in our late 30's and while most people were much younger, we never felt out of place. Totally cool staff and vibe throughout. We stayed in room 417, far at the end, away from the noise of the elevators and for two people who like to go to sleep at 10 and wake up at 7, this was perfect for us. It was very quiet. The room was very large and suitable for 3 people. It had a lovely shower and toilet area, a very comfy lounging couch and two twin beds, which weren't the most comfortable, but we did sleep just fine. The area is safe during the day and at night, we walked all over and never felt unsafe. The Molenbeek area behind and around the hotel is filled with little Moroccan gems, some great bakeries and cafes. If you walk up to the next bridge and cross at the blue lights, there is a cafe walvis which has nice food and drinks and down the way is Belgian Beer Project, down another block is a small Moraccan and Belgian bakery where you can get a croissant, coffee and oj for €3,50 which was very good and Cafe Barbeton, which, on Wednesday and Friday has free tapas with the purchase of a drink. We had the most amazing homemade vegetarian food and kept going back to the cafe so good. The Grand Place is about 10-15 minutes walk down a lovely street, and Midi train station is a 15 minute tram ride on tram 82, or a 40 minute walk. The tram stop, Triangle, which is near the hostel is closed until June 2017
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

This is an Hostel and not a hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
For the price it's great. The staffs were polite and useful. Other than this, it was an experience I will hurriedly forget. Cobwebs, dirty linen, drunken people sleeping on the hall way, stairs and even the bar. The list goes on and on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Let's be honest, it's a hostel with some contained rooms. With this said, expect people to be noisey in the hallways earlier in the night. Aside from this, it's a great place to stay. Staff are lovely, short walk to the Christmas markets and Grand Place. The shower temperature did fluctuate rather annoyingly and the beds definitely weren't the most comfortable I've had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel just a little out of the way

Posted Dec 4, 2016
It was a lovely hotel and easy to find. However those hoping to be within walking distance of the grand plaza or closer to a main train station you may want to look for an alternative hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean good location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The location was great its only a 15 minute walk to the main center its cozy amd clean, they also have a cool bar tgat is always busy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Hotel. And really nice location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The Hotel is located in a perfect place to walk around.
the room was really clean. The bed was amazing but the pillows REALLY Uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Very nice hostel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The pictures makes this hotel look pretty nice and maybe a bit upscale. However when you get there it's more like a nice hostel. If you're walking, the location is fine but if not (like us) the traffic sucks and it took us a long time to get there. The staff was nice, and the rooms were clean (excellent water pressure). But there were drunks outside at ALL hours, day and night, and it was very loud. Ohh, the flat screen tv is only about a 15 inch tv. So judge how you will. If your a youth you may just love this place. But if your with your family like us, well, it's something you may talk about for a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reachable by public transporatation.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Price is competitive
Cons: As above
Location: Easy to access
Kitchen management may need to improve in order to keep its tidiness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Close to the centre.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel is only a short 10 min walk to the centre. Excellent value for money, I would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Ines, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the review!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again very soon :) Sincerely, The staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

for family

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: cheap
Cons: restaurant part need attention
Location: easy to go central
in the restaurant part all glasses plates cups forks and knives were dirty. it looks like for young people not family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Nasilda, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience. We realised we had a problem that day with the dishwasher. Will never happen again, and of course we will use your feedback to improve our service. Really sorry for the inconvenience regards from the staff