Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price doesn't match service.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Would only recommend for business trips due to location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and super comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Walking distance to my business location. So convenient to get to from the airport. Public bus transportation super easy. Excellent room - spacious and clean. Only ate dinner in the hotel and it was delicious. Definitely staying here again on my next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Room needs cleaning.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Tired hotel and incredibly overpriced for its standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Very helpfull staff.Very nice hotel.Would come again there.
3 out of 5
by Shaun from Leyland

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a week whilst working at the Belgian army base about 1km away. Location was great for work, but there is absolutely nothing else in the neighbourhood other than the hotel. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Room service was very prompt and the food was always hot, but it is a very limited menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Friendly stay close to the airport

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport as well as access on bus line for trip to town. Friendly staff that was helpful and accommodating.
Cons: Limited shuttle hours to the airport.
Location: It's on a bus line with about a 30 minute ride to the city center. About 10 minutes to the airport. No other amenities in the vicinity.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the restaurant had good food.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Chadderton

Excellent hotel (one night stay)

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Our first hotel after driving from Manchester overnight, staff were very friendly and attentive, they supplied us with a very reasonable quick meal. Hotel and room were very clean, excellent secure underground parking. Tea/coffee making facilities in room, fully air conditioned and an excellent breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Stayed July 2015, travelled with family http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g950781-d206699-r299847012-Mercure_Brussels_Airport-Evere_Brussels.html#
5 out of 5
by mohammed from bahrain

nice

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
I requested a non-smoking room with a double bed. I was given a smoking room with two twin (i.e., small) beds, and told that they were "sorry." I could pack up my stuff and have them move me to a non-smoking room the next morning--not interested in that hassle. Not only did the room and the whole smoking floor stink like cigarettes, but the shower was also pitiful: the water pressure was almost zero and the fixture to hold the shower head on the wall was broken and could not hold the shower head. And the light over the sink blinked on/off and changed in intensity constantly--very annoying. Apparently the "do not disturb" sign means nothing either, as they still entered and made up my room during the day while I had the sign displayed. It's one thing to not have available the room choice you request, but then to just say "sorry" without any offer to make up for it, e.g., offering a free breakfast, comp a night's parking, etc., doesn't cut it. Very disappointing for a Mercure. I guess they know their clientele is somewhat hostage to their location and they just don't care about service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puttershoek, The Netherlands

Horrible staff at hotel with horrible facilities

Posted May 17, 2015
Horrible 'airport' hotel! Upon arrival we parked the car in the garage in the basement which smelled like a direct sewer!!! We decided not to park there and walk from and to the car in the surrounding area, this is not the parking Mercure whorty! Rooms were clean though old, after arrival we wanted a coffee in the bar but the bar was not open untill 3 to 4 pm. Employees did not even know at what time the bar would open!!! We decided to go for a walk and upon return we went to sit in the bar because it was 4.30! After 25 minutes we decided to leave and go out! We had not been served at that time even though multiple employees past by. The restaurant would not be open either so we decided to spend our evening outside... This facility is an absolute shame for Mercure! I spend multiple nights each year i airport hotels and am aware that facilities are often a bit different to city center hotel but this was absolutely horibble!