Ratings based on 2,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bussum

Vlak bij centrum. Leuke authentieke sfeer.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Locatie is prima, op loopafstand van de Grote Markt en dus ook van allerlei toeristische attracties en restaurants. Jammer dat het personeel in café Metropole een stuk minder toegankelijk en servicegericht is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Flair um die Jahrhundertwende 1900

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Die Architektur und die luxoriöse Gestaltung der Gänge und Räume, gutes Frühstück in einer besonderen Räumen
Location: Zentrale Lage am Place Brouckere
Gro0es Zimmer mit antiker Einrichtung und modernen Komfort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Metropole in Brussels

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities in the room which are standard for a 5-Star hotel. Bath Robes, Slippers, Body Lotion, Drawers for Clothes etc...
Location: Grand Place is close - Bruges is an easy train ride.
The location of this hotel is very good but the hotel was very disappointing. It was rated as 5 stars but was not close to other 5-star hotels in large cities. The elevator didn't work (not a problem for us but elderly people really struggled). The room was nice and large but was missing the little extras like robes, slippers, body lotion, etc. Also, there aren't any drawers in which one could put clothes. We lived out of our suitcases - not ideal. The staff was just OK. We asked for extra bottled water but were told we were only allowed one per day. We asked for a taxi to be booked for our return to the airport and requested that the taxi take credit card payment. Half-way to the airport we learned the taxi took cash only. The Hotel would have been fine if the price reflected the quality. We were expecting much more for the money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frisco texas

Beautiful hotel. Too many streets are blocked now.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The staff is amazing and the feeling of a beautiful hotel (lobby and reception area) was gat too
Cons: Rooms need to feel cozy and upgraded. They feel old and a bit dirty, even though it wasn't.
Location: Great location. Everything accessible, shops, restaurants, metro, movie theaters, parking, etc etc.
Beautiful hotel but the carpet is outdated. The decor in the room is not of a 5 star hotel. I had a car and with so many streets blocked it was a night mare trying to get to the hotel. It was very frustrating!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Hotel Palast nahe der Grande Place

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Das gepflegte " Gute alte Zeit" Ambiente kann sehr gefallen. Darüber hinaus liegt das Hotel sehr zentral.
Das Metropole Hotel bietet erstaunlich günstige Preise für ein ungewöhnlich luxurieuses Ambiente. Obwohl das Hotel wohl hundert Jahre alt ist, zeigt es nicht die üblichen Abnutzungsspuren. Alles wirkt frisch renoviert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful, large hotel in the heart of Brussels

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The hotel was amazing, with exceptionally friendly staff, a grand decor and and room was large, spotless and comfortable. The hotel is located right in the heart of Brussels, only a couple of minutes wal from the main square. Excellent transport links from the Eurostar terminal which only cost 2.10 Euros each. Would definately go again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Cons: 暖房のスイッチがないので、温度調整ができない
Location: 場所はいいと思う。
ホテルでは食事を取ってないので評価できませんが、寝やすいベッドでした。バスタブもあり、日本の風呂のように浸かることも(一応)できます。ただ、シャワーと蛇口の切り替え弁が壊れやすかったり、栓の表示がずれていたりするので、注意が必要な部屋もあります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

in posizione centralissima

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: la hall e la camera molto spaziosa con un bel bagno tutto pulitissimo
Location: la posizione è centralissima vi si trova la metro ma in ogni caso in 10 m a piedi si raggiungono sia la stazione centrale che la grand place
ha un ingresso bellissimo è stato ristrutturato mantenendo le caratteristiche originali di grande effetto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Character hotel close to Grand Place

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We were welcomed by friendly and courteous staff who were happy to help throughout our stay. We were slightly disappointed by our room which was smaller than expected but, when we informed Reception, they were very helpful and immediately found us a larger room which we were very happy with. Breakfast was a highlight for us - a lovely breakfast room with a wide choice of hot and cold food and the coffee was excellent. The public areas are grand and were beautifully decorated for Christmas, and the antique lift was great fun. The Bar was underused and not particularly inviting but the Metropole Cafe was really vibrant. We had a lovely stay and will definitely return. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and central to the City Centre

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The lift was really nice it reminded me of the old American grandness and the hotel decor in general.
Cons: The toiletries given as there was no hair conditioner.
Location: There are plenty of shops and places to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The hotel was lovely and very grand and yet it still had a relaxing atmoshpere, especially in the hotel room. The room was decorated in a subtle French style and I had a stay in the 5th floor with no disturbances in terms of noise from other guests. Everything was centrally located such as the High street shops, the Grand Place and within easy walking distance.