Ratings based on 2,637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pity about the price of breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: USB chargers in the rooms
We enjoyed our stay but the price of breakfast at the weekend (28 euros per person) was outrageous - we went to a local cafe instead. A pity that they don't have USB charging facilities in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

An expensive bed.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was central and clean.
Cons: Provide in-room facilities to make hot drinks.
Location: Convenient to metro and tram - with just a five minute, direct and inexpensive connection to the main stations.
No in-room facilities to make any drinks and ridiculously expensive to eat or drink within the hotel. The 'free' mini-bar included 2 cans of coke, 2 bottles of water and 2 cans of beer to last our three night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Good location ,

Posted Nov 28, 2016
When we arrived at hotel at 10 AM were told room will be ready at 1:30 PM didn't mind went off got a coffee came back at 1:30 lady said 3 PM not very helpful at the counter, there was no nightgowns or slippers in Room or no kettle for tea or coffee quite strange for a 5 star hotel, hairdryer in the room did not work, shower very old difficult to set to wright temperature ,, room very dated in need of total revamp,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not for the price they ask

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room had mold, hairs and stains. Furthermore, the lines for check in and check out were long. Bathrobes are old and therefore not comfy because they are hard. Last time I stayed in a nicer room for the same price range.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correcto todo bien

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Muy bien, céntrico y comodo una estancia muy agradable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berlin

Sehr zentrales hotel mit viel historischer atmosph

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Städtetrip. Perfekte Lage. Angenehmer Service. Front Office etwas langwierig aber nicht negativ. Bekamen wg mangelnder Verfügbarkeit up grade auf Suite. Mangelhaft: kein Wasserkocher/kafffee auf der suite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rare qui vs replonge un siècle en arrière !

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Le décor , la situation sur cette place de Brouckère mythique,la prévenance du personnel.
Cons: Les petits déjeuners sont à des prix exorbitants pour ce qui est offert:Les 2 croissants du"early coffee"vraiment minuscules ne justifient pas 9€50.
Location: A 10 min à pied des "must "de Bruxelles.
Atmosphère du siècle dernier dans le confort du XXI siècle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what you see in the pictures

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Funky feel of Budapest Hotel movie. Breakfast served in room was wonderful.
Cons: Change pictures online to reflect actual rooms not ornately decorated and stunning. there was nothing stunning about the room I had.
Location: Many amazing chocolate shops in this city!
We spent 10 days traveling through Europe, and chose this hotel based on the pictures and the history. While the lobby is ornate and grand, the rooms are not at all what you see in the pictures. Dated, not well decorated at all, water damage on the closet doors, just not at all a 5 star hotel. Out front of the hotel were military trucks and it appeared that the first floor of the hotel was being used as a military base. Men with machine guns walking through the lobby. It would have been acceptable if there was better disclosure, this is a 3 star hotel with a great lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice and central te hotel is clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地もいい素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 20, 2016
値段が安かったので選びましたが、さすが星5とのことだけあって設備・従業員の質は良かったです。駐車場はありませんが、バレーパーキングが依頼可能です。徒歩3分ほどの所に地下駐車場もあるので値段を抑えたい方はそちらでもいいと思います。