Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Filthy an unsafe

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hygiene, patch large holes in walls, mount functional locks and heating systems, train staff about guest privacy and security.
Location: Rough neighbourhood, but central.
Travelling alone, the desk announced to a lobby of men my room number. I went up and locked the door. The room faced a city street on a third floor balcony missing curtains and with a shared balcony that did not lock (latch was in pieces on the floor). Heat was provided by a space heater which had a broken base, constituting a fire hazard. When I turned it off, I burned my fingers. The "non smoking" room stank of cigarettes and the blue fluid from portable toilets. I asked to be moved to a safer room, but was told nothing was available. As the neighbourhood was so rough, I elected to barricade myself in the room until morning. I elected to walk away from the other two days I had prepaid, but with my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotelfor price

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Bed was nice room was pretty small.location was decent close to train tation but walls are thin. And seems like people just dont sleep and talk loud at night on the streets.
5 out of 5
by John from Dublin

Every thing excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing to complain about
2 out of 5
by Adam from Birmingham

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom left a lot to be desired, Shower mouldy and manky curtain stuck together with mould! Toilet had no flusher, had to work out you needed to fiddle with a tiny button inside the mechanics of it to flush!
3 out of 5
by Julian from Cardiff

Good but outdated

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good but very outdated and is in real need of refurbishment
1 out of 5
by Carl

Horrible place

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Orbitz
I had an awful experience in this hotel. First of all because the location is not that great. I DO NOT RECOMMEND. By the way I even left one day earlier because I could not take it anymore.
2 out of 5
by Fernando from Ireland/Brazil

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
As I was looking for a cheap staying I could say the hotel did it's job. The cleanliness of the room as well as the public areas was "all right", despite the bathroom of the room had a bad smell coming from it (don't really know if it was coming from the toilet and its pipes or if it was only bad cleaning). But, as I meant in the beginning, you get what you pay for so I cannot really complain about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Smelly hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The room smelled, hair in the shower upon arrival, was never cleaned during our stay, no toilet paper, and the view from window was an elevator shaft
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels