Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to major landmarks

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel: • staff was very friendly and helpful • small (maybe a Europe thing?) but clean and comfortable. There were 2 of us, 2 beds were literally up against each other in the room but we had enough space for our clothes, luggage, and to move around. • bathroom (this is esp. important to me) was spacious and clean, hot water & good temperature. Location: • for us it was perfect. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants and the main bar area (which is lively and fun until 4am), but tucked away enough that it was quiet • a few minutes walk from the Grand Place, which was a really useful and easy to spot landmark if we got lost • walking distance to the Central Station, where we took the train to other cities in Brussels • 10-15 min walk to the Palace & museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location & very central

Posted May 11, 2017
The location was very central. The hotel was amazing. The negatives are there's not enough lighting in bathroom and shower wasn't powerful enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location in Brussels

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Close to train, city center and hop on/hop off stop.
Great location in Brussels, close to city center, train station and hop on/ hop off stop. The breakfast was wonderful and well worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. The only issue was the shower stall was too small for a large person, I am 6' 1" and 230 lbs. I had to lean down under the shower head and my elbows hit the shower walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Central hotel in Brussels

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Aside from not foisting an expensive limousine service, another thing that was strange was that there is a window between the bedroom & bathroom
Location: Very close to Grand Place and St. Hubert gallery.
This hotel is well-located, near the Central train station, and the Grand Place (so convenient for business or pleasure). The breakfast is very good, would recommend it. Would have given it a higher rating, except that when I was checking-out, and asked them to call for a taxi, they called instead an expensive limousine service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel has an excellent location, has what it takes to be able to sleep peacefully, and continue to know nearby places. The staff in general is very good, just a gentleman who took care of us in a bad way, and when we did not want to read the detail, we only read the total. We paid badly, and until we checked they were charging double the breakfasts, which also did not understand why one day they had a price, and the next day another price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel good location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Despite the central location i was disappointed with my stay. After checking in went to my room only to find that it wasnt cleaned from the previous people, internet was slow, when we were leaving we told staff we were going to take an uber not a cab. The hotel staff then proceeded to call a cab saying we had to take a cab and tried to prevent us from taking an uber (wouldn't let us out of the hotel). When the uber arrived the staff were shouting at us telling us not to leave in the uber. It was very odd and rude behaviour. I wouldnt stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the main train station.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Great location and reasonably priced.
Cons: The room could have done with better sound proofing, as the outside traffic noise was quite noticeable.
Location: Walking distance from train station. City tour busses nearby. Easy to walk into town for shops, restaurants and cultural sites.
Great, comfortable hotel, located within 10 minutes walk of the main train station. Easy to walk into town and see the sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for city explosions

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Execellent location which is adjacent to the main station and shopping area. However, the room need to improve - room is dark, only two spot lights were working and the heater was out of order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels