Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location & friendly staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised when first arriving at this hotel. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Make sure to eat at the restaurant during your stay; it was fabulous. I did not purchase breakfast, but the buffet looked like it had a variety of delicious options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Really enjoyed a few days stay at the Grand Sablon. It's in a lovely square, filled with shops and restaurants and a gorgeous church - but remains a quiet location, not jammed with tourists/visitors, while being only a 10minute walk from the Grand Market/Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice room and amenities close to the centre but in the quieter space of sablon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Well located, modern, clean, and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, modern, up to date and had a most comfortable bed, friendly staff and a good location.
Cons: The hotel could provide a room where the thermostat and ventilation system worked.
First I want to mention the wonderful assistance provided by Stephane during check-in who assisted me with moving all the luggage for myself and my wife and then proclaimed that the room to which I had been checked-in was not adequate for two adults. He then quickly moved me and my wife to another room on the same floor at the same rate that was nearly twice as large. We were most happy with this room aside from the fact that the hotel no longer has any luggage racks for large suitcases -- so I used a small round table for one suitcase and the built in rack in the closet for my wife's suitcase -- and as it turned out our thermostat and/or fan was inoperable. The next morning the hotel staff offered to move us to a junior suite, but with all of our luggage unpacked we declined and just used the window to ventilate the room to maintain an adequate temperature and air movement. In compensation, we were given "free breakfast" on our second morning but no discount on our Expedia pre-paid sleeping rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel , Nice location Cathedral view

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Stayed 1 night for business large rooms , great breakfast! friendly staff. All was really good except a little noisy in the morning .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Wonderful upscale hotel in a nice district.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Second time I stayed at this property. Beautiful room and outstanding breakfast buffet. Some construction in the hotel slightly marred the visuals but should be complete soon. Very near the fabulous museum campus and a short walk to Grand Place and Maroles flea market. This is an uphill walk when returning from those two locations so be aware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with a world class breakfast

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Fabulous location, helpful staff and the best breakfast buffet in the world. I would definitely return and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great hotel in the middle of city center

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very easy access to everything. Very spacious rooms and modern. Excellent beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: NOTHING
Location: HISTORICAL PART OF TOWN
HOTEL WAS THE BEST LOCATION OLD PART OF TOWN SO EASY TO GET AROUND
5 out of 5
by Mark

Modern & convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant quiet hotel only a short 5-10minute walk to the Grand Place. Miguel was very helpful finding things for us to do and see. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, very appreciated, we work hard to satisfy our guest's expectations.