Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Close to tram stop however away from city center so takes awhile to get into Brussels. Breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida, USA

terrible hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: nothing, No restaurant around. Bad location.
Cons: the management of the hotel.
bed was without mattress very small room. heatting was off in the middle of January. Manager was horrible, should be fired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice little hotel quite accessible

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern decoration, simple but effective. Staff helpful.
Location: Located in a residential area/street. I would be good to have a map of restaurants and supermarkets nearby (I think there was one but very small)
Hotel was very pleasant, only stayed one night but all straightforward, very clean and comfortable, all positive. Very good breakfast, nice bread, coffee etc just right. My room was very small but it had everything, TV etc. Charming staff. This is ideal for one-night or short-stay business (or other) travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights in a single room on the top floor - small room but had all the necessities. Rooms are themed, with quirky decorative touches. Excellent buffet breakfast and good wi-fi. Would definitely stay again. Watch out for the city tax which is payable on checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing too much bother

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were fantastic. I dropped my bag off at 10:00, on my way to a meeting, before I checked in. They gave me coffee free while I worked in the foyer. The second morning, a business colleague from another hotel joined me for a breakfast meeting and they wouldn't charge. Very hospitable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and Quiet

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel, although a bit off the beaten trail,(so nice and quiet!) is very quaint. Unique and cozy. Our room had a few house keeping problems but were rectified quickly. We had a spacious downstairs triple room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking is a bit of a hassle though. If there's no room on the street, the parkade is quite far away. Overall, was a great stay :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, boutique hotel with great staff!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Immediately when we arrived we were checked in and upgraded to a bigger room with a courtyard. This was much appreciated as we wanted to just relax for a bit after a hectic week sight seeing in Paris. The staff took us through their cute map with all the sights and also some local recommendations for food. There is a tram line and goes all the way to the Grand Place, but we opted to walk there and back. It's about a half hour walk. The location is a lot more relaxed than the main touristy area, but is close to lots of stores for shopping and is convenient from train station. There is a laundromat near by and some really cute cafes within a 5 minute walk. The breakfast was also really tasty and the staff were vigilant about refilling everything. The only thing was some spiders had built some large webs on our courtyard and we were too scared to disturb them so we didn't use the outdoor areas. But it wasn't a big deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people but difficult to breathe

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room has no ventilation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable, convenient.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 days stay, our 1st trip to Brussels. Convenient, comfortable & good service.
5 out of 5
by Diane from ottawa

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very helpful. Place is spotless. Very attentive and helpful all around. I would stay here again. During our 10 days in Belgium and France this was our best stay. Beds very comfortable.