Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Deposit scheme-see above
Location: Right by Brussels South Station so good for tram, bus and metro as well as main line trains to all over Belgium and beyond.
Good service from reception and housekeeping. Clean and comfortable. Very handy for Brussels South Station. Did not like having to pay a deposit if 200 Euros when I have already paid for tge room. Instead, to cover risks they should ask for a credit card number only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very cold room

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room was really cold and a heater is broken. Also, the hotel didn't fix it. Even they changed the room, that room was still cold and didn't provide any small portable heater. Moreover, a concierge controlled the room temperature as much as it cannot go higher than 24-25 celcious degree in the winter weather... So, during the night the heater is turned off automatically...There was lower than 5 celcious degree in the night.... I had really really bad experiences in this hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Indiana

Nice hotel for the $$ and close to train station!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We came to Brussels for just one night when traveling between Paris and Amsterdam. It's practically right across the street from the Midi train station. We arrived before check-in so it was nice that they have a room to store luggage. The only thing I thought was weird is that they charge your card $50 for "incidentals" like the minibar, but then give it back to you when you check out. You also have to pay the city tax when you check out...it was around 4 Euros for our one night. It's about a 20 min walk to The Grand Place, but the metro station is right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for rail travellers

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location to rail station, security on door and staff
Cons: Outdoor lighting so you don't walk past it!
Location: Location is great for accessibilty to city and other days out. Can walk to main tourist area in about 15 minutes and bus and metro very close by.
Hotel is excellently located just a few metres from the Zuid station where Eurostar and local trians arrive. The reception is clean and bright and staff very helpful. An intercom on the inner door adds to security too. Check in was easy and quick but you will be asked for a 50 euro reserve either by card or cash to cover any expenses at the hotel, this is refunded on check out as long as you don't use mini bar etc. The rooms were clean and well presented, mine was on 6th floor looking to the rear so was very quiete too. Heating was very good and beverage facilities are provided. Bed was comfortable and good choice of tv stations if needed. Area has a high level of north african immigrants which is reflected in the local bars and eateries but did not feel in any way threatening. With links to city centre so close plenty of european restaurants can be easily found.
4 out of 5
by John

Nice hotel, in a decent area

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is really close to the Brussels-midi station. Its about 20min walk from the grand place, where everything is. The area is fine and there's a market right outside the front on Sundays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I found the staff very helpful and alwats smiling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Absolute silence alongside the railway station!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Nothing
Location: 200 meters from Brussels Midi station, so conveniently placed for everything
For business travel all one really needs is a comfortable bed, quick fast & free internet and a decent shower. This one has all of that, plus the added benefit of being right next to Brussels Midi station, yet without being disturbed by any noise at all (at least not from the 5th floor street-side). For the price, I think this was definite value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handy to train station

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
handy to station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Brussels Eurostar station

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Excellent service all round - reception staff very polite & approachable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok at discounted price overpriced if paying normal

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Kindness, amability and availability of all the front desk employees.
Cons: Check regularly if everything is working the rooms. It is your job to do it, not mine as a customer to complain.
Location: Location is very convenient for transportation purposes (plenty of connections at gare du midi), but the neighborhood is not the nicest.
The hotel staff at front desk is very friendly and helpful. However i would have been disappointed by this experience if i had paid full fare : - some equipments were not working or damaged : warming lamp in the bathroom, faucet hard to turn in tub (impossible with soapy hands), better leave no pen in the room than a broken one... You don't expect this kind of failures when paying full price. - restaurant service was poor : despite being claimed as open at 6:30 pm, when i came at 7pm i had to wait for 15 minutes without seeing anybody, then ask at front desk to finally see a waiter coming. Some nearby tables had leftovers on them, they remain uncleared during my whole dinner (~1h). Same problem during breakfast. Please clear the tables, it is really unpleasant for nearby guests.