Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location, ideal for families because of the pool. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Good breakfast choice. Family room adequate with only minus being a toilet with no sink separate from main bathroom. All in all a perfect choice for a short stay with young kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great location for Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Ventilation through the rooms, very stuffy.
Location: Right near the Christmas Markets and the Gran Place, great location to walk everywhere.
We booked this hotel as we have 2 young children and did not want to have to walk too far to get to the Christmas Markets, and for that it was perfect. Literally out the door and around the corner and you are at the main market. The staff were friendly and the facilities were good, although the elevator was not working down to the pool during our stay which meant a precarious walk up and down a back stairwell. The pool was nice although not what I would call 'kid-friendly'. Our 'family room' was basically just a normal room with the sofa removed and 2 fold out beds shoe-horned in, I would have expected a little more. Literally no air flow through the room, so with 4 of us sleeping in there at night by the middle of the night the room was a smelly, stuffy mess and we were all awake and uncomfortable. Tried to turn on the ventilation but just ended up blowing more hot air into the room. Bed not particularly comfortable, hardly any give in it, and the pillows were horrible. I'm fussy when it comes to beds, so perhaps a harsh review, but I finished the weekend sore from the sleeping arrangements. Still can't understand why 4 star hotels continue to supply single ply, sandpaper-like toilet paper. Really lets it down. Overall a nice place to stay for the weekend but wouldn't want to stay for much longer than that. Breakfast was nice, good selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown Brussels location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, clean premises and friendly staff at an OK price for downtown Brussels (found breakfast to be expensive at 20€/adult/day, didn't try, might be worth the price).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Nice hotel in the heart of Brussels.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: It is close to many things....St. Cahterines,Grand Place, all of the museums and shopping.
The hotel is in a great location, and is in great shape. Our room was a family room and had plenty of space for two adults and two kids. However, housekeeping repeatedly kept leaving only two towels each day. I became a pain to have to call down everyday to get one towel for each occupant. They should know this going in. The other issues is the breakfast area....THERE IS NO BLACK COFFEE!! I expect to have good coffee when staying at a Novotel. In this case they only had the machines that produce one cup at a time, and in this case only made Coffee Crema. I asked the staff for black coffee and they were perplexed. When leaving the hotel every morning I needed to find a place where I could get a decent coffee. Also, the selection at breakfast was pretty disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
good stay overall, recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice for a quick visit to Brussels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Great location
Need maintenance, room is very old as well as design. Please make new decorations that giving more attractive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Well priced hotel near city centre

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Best breakfast ever! Fluffiest & lightest croissants, parties & waffles. Helpful staff. The only downside To our stay was that as a family of four I was expecting a proper bed for us all and avoided other hotel options because they only had sofa beds to offer for the children. It turned out that's what we got st this hotel too. Wasn't ideal for space and comfort but survived it for two nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Quiet stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyable stay - very comfortable and quiet hotel. The staff were extremely friendly;y and helpful