Ratings based on 1,619 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great place to stay in Brussels

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Very good location
Location: Location perfect for exploring all the little street around Grand Place. Lots of good little Cafes to eat.
Stayed here In April and was very happy. Was great to walk out the door and be in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

So close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Love the location, the room, staffs and everything. Our stay was perfect, couldn't have asked for more. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan/Windsor

Typical Chain Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Right next to the train station so we could easily get to/from the airport. Central so we could experience the city during a short visit.
Cons: Better/friendlier customer service, Maps with attractions provided at check in, shorter checkin/out process
Location: 2 min from Central Station. Lots of touristy things close by like shops, restaurants, etc. Grand Place is a 5 minute walk, as is Delirium.
We stayed here after reading a lot of reviews and pretty much got what we expected. We were only in Brussels for 1 full day and an evening, so we wanted something right next to the train station so we could easily get to/from the airport. And we wanted something central so we could experience the city as much as possible in our short stay. Both of which we got. The rooms were bigger and nicer than we expected and they were clean, large restrooms, and comfortable beds. You won't get the friendly customer service and charm of most European hotels here, but you will get a comfortable chain hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london u.k

Great Hotel service with good location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel with great location.
Location: Near all the main attraction Brussels as to offer.
Very happy with customer service and thank you to Sophie at the reception for arranging a very good size room for Our stay, and I would also like to thank Forian at the restaurant/bar for a great service. Thank you for your brilliant hospitality and will definitely will recommend your hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

good location, walking distance to Grand Place.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Pleasant staff. Clean.
Cons: Shower size.
Location: Walking distance to Grand Place and numerous shops, cafes and restaurants.
2 night business stay. Hotel is clean and with modern finishes. Amenities are adequate for business stay. Rooms clean, but showers small. Breakfast has good selection, but can get busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Convenient price for all amenities including the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great location, right off Grand Place

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Hotel staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. Room was nice size, and I had a lovely view of the plaza below. If coming to Brussels via train, it's only a block from Central Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice 3 days stay in Brussels

Posted Mar 1, 2017
proximity to city centre /shopping/ sight seeing and food outlets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower
Location: Great! close to the heart of the city and the numerous chocolate shops
The hotel's location is excellent, right in the heart of the city. My wife found the bed not to be very comfortable, I was too tired to care. The shower was a disappointment, water went all over the floor. The staff was courteous when checking in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Central

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities. Proper cups and fresh milk in fridge.
Location: Excellent location very central. Just round the corner from Grand Place , restaurants , shops and other sights.
Convenient and very central. Basic but comfortable. Nice large family room size. Breakfast expensive at 20 euros per head way too much for a family of 4. You can get a much cheaper breakfast locally. Tea and coffee making facilities in paper cups and powdered milk ..horrible !! We requested cups and fresh milk but it quite a challenge to get them! The room safe had the instructions ripped off so we requested a new set so we could use safe ..24 hrs later nothing then eventually received the wrong thing ( probably due to language barrier). All in all we had a lovely 2 night stay in Brussels but as for the Novatel it was just OK !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Mr Geert Goussaud, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are sorry to read that some of our amenities and services didn't meet your expectations. Please rest assured that the safe explanation will be put back immediately to avoid future occurrence. This information helps us to increase the quality of our services in the future and we are gratefull for your contribution. Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards