Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé, devant la Place d'Espagne

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Tout s'est déroulé sans problème, le personnel est courtois et serviable. L'emplacement est idéal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Grand Place.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathroom, toilet, lifts, price of breakfast.
Efficient check-in and out. Decent sized rooms. Close to Grand Place and train stations. Reasonable price if you book at the right time. Annoying that you need to use your room key to use the lift. Toilet is separate to the bathroom and doesn't have its own sink for washing your hands. Bathroom sink is barely functional - I've stayed in the hotel several times and the sinks have all been the same in all the rooms and do not drain efficiently. Breakfast is stupidly expensive (€21) - much better to go over the road to De Pistolei. Overall, it's OK for an overnight business trip. The location is its main selling point in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia, Melbourne

Perfect location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Loved my stay in Brussels. Room was a good size, the bed was amazingly comfortable. Great soundproofing. The bathroom was a bit disappointing that's why I rate it 4/5 and not 5/5. Great location right at Grote Markt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hotel très bien situé et agréable

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: emplacement, proximité de tout :magasins, restaurants, galeries royales ,gare centrale, place royale, parcs....
Cons: petit déjeuner à prix excessif Manque prise dans salle de bain Frigo un peu petit
Location: hotel se trouvait à coté de la grand place,gare centrale derrière, galeries royales, place de l'Espagne, Cathedrale St Michel très proche
chambre très agréable, literie très bonne Chambre très bien également avec un enfant ou deux: un canapé lit est là pour les accueillir salle de bain parfaite. Coffre s'ouvrant avec carte de chambre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, Portugal

Busy hotel in a busy place

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel looks nice and amenities are good. New construction, free gym, nice bathrooms and furniture.
Cons: Too much noise from outside and inside the hotel. The location is great for touristic purposes but it comes with a high cost. Not a very safe and inviting area, too many drunk people and visible presence of pickpocketers. Hotel has some not so usual but welcomed security measures in place. Also breakfast was too confusing, not enough food or seats available.
Location: Brussels historical center, 2 min walk to the Central Station and 15 min drive of the TGV station. Shopping area. Easy access to airport by train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Great location and friendly staff, the room well isolated from the busy street outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Good medium-price range Hotel in central Brussels

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Perfect location on Grand Place in close vicinity of the Central Station (train/metro), easy to reach the airport and via metro anywhere in Brussels
Nice views from the windows. Spacious rooms with all basic facilities. Cleanness might be sometimes questionable e.g. dirty windows obstructing view outside. Despite large room area, space for storing and hanging clothes is minimal, making you to store most of clothes in a suitcase. Double rooms with toilet separate from bathroom is a good idea, though washing hand requires you to move from one room to another. Beds located step away from the bathroom, being quite difficult to move around especially when two people share the room. Breakfast selection quite sufficient. In overall it is a good value for money, especially for short business stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Excelente bienvenida, trató y ubicación del hotel todo estuvo excelente muchos restaurantes y tiendas cerca, la plaza a 2 cuadras inmejorable!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This is the second time we've stayed here.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Location very close to Grand Place. Nice restaurant very close - Pasta Divina - and the area seems to be quite nice and lively.
Nice staff and reception. All clean. Good breakfast but I'd recommend getting a rate that includes it as I think the 21 euro charge per person is otherwise a little ambitious on their part. We ate at the restaurant in the afternoon and despite the limited menu it was very good value and the service was excellent. Bathroom has both separate shower and bath (which also has shower attachment) which suited us as our granddaughter prefers a bath. Good hairdryer. Lighting good, esp. in bathroom. Room overall very clean but I don't care for the toilet not having a washbasin. (Same as the room last time.) Seems a somewhat unhygienic arrangement to me. No instructions for safe but it just works with your room key and seems to function well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jenison, MI

perfect location near Grand Place

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: We have never been disappointed with Novotel and this hotel only confirmed our already very good impression about this chain.
Cons: Very nice building, only a few steps from Grand Place, friendly staff, very nice lobby and restaurant with excellent breakfast. Very comfortable beds
Location: Grand Place, Bozar and many must-see museums and monuments only few steps away