Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2010
Having read good reviews on several web sites including trip advisor we booked this hotel and we were not disappointed. The hotel is excellently located just five minutes walk (max) from the nearest tube station. Which in turn is only three or four stops from Gare du Midi for those arriving in Brussels on Eurostar. It is also only 10 minutes walk from the Grand Place. The staff were welcoming and very friendly through out our stay. The included breakfast was very good, just what you need to fill you up before a day sightseeing/beer tasting. Plenty of choice and restocked regularly went things ran low. The room itself was very clean and the towels were big and soft. Everything seemed to be very modern/stylish and well made. The free internet was very easy to use/connect to. It was had to pick any holes in the hotel at all really. If we were being super critical then we might mention that the bottled water that was in the room on arrival wasnt replaced at all once used. For a room that cost over £100 a night this is a little poor. Also the en-suite bathroom was not a seperate room simply a bit of the room divided by a curtain. This didnt bother myself or my partner but many travellers may not be happy with this arrangement. I would recommend it for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Oxford, England

Comfortable, tasteful, and convenient

Posted Oct 20, 2009
The hotel is situated 7 mins walk from the Central station and Grand Place in a salubrious area. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms will please those who like tasteful minimalism. The road is quite busy, but the double glazing is very effective. Buffet breakfast was included in our room price and was generally of fair standard, though the coffee was not alpha quality and the fruit was past its best. Brussels is not cheap, but this hotel was fair value for money. We would go back to it if we were in Brussels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex

Will definitely return

Posted Aug 23, 2009
The hotel is very chic and located away from the Grand Place but within a 5-10 minute walk. The area has some lovely restaurants which are less touristy than around the Grand Place. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancs, Engald

Great Stay in Brussels

Posted Jul 27, 2009
The hotel was very clean, modern and minimalistic. The service was good and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices not just croissants. I would happily return to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 29, 2009
Excellent Hotel in a superb location 2-3 mins walk from the Bourse and 2 mins walk to either St Gery or St Katrine. Only 5-6 mins to the Grand Place too. Rooms modern and tastefully decorated. Good sized, comfortable double bed and I quite liked the bathroom/pod idea at one end of the room (check the hotel website to see what I mean). Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Fresh bread, croissants, ham cheese and real freshly squeezed orange juice followed up with great strong, black coffee. Yoghurt, fruit and cereals were available too but I didn't have room for these after my third croissant and 2nd pain au chocolat! None of the Brussels colleagues I was visiting had heard of the place but I would certainly recommend it and will certainly go again. If you want a complaint, the worst I can offer is no tea/coffee facilities in the room. I did want a nice cup of tea before bed but wasn't going to get dressed again to go down to the bar to get one! A very minor quibble though. Strongly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Something Different

Posted Feb 16, 2009
Being used to corporate hotels chains - a stay at the Cafe Pacific is a change for the better. The hotel is located in a recently renovated district of Brussels and is close to the better bars and restaurants and is only 5 minutes walk from the Grande Place. Staff were extremely helpful, booking restaurants and advising on local travel arrangements.The rooms are modern,spacious and comfortable. We will return to this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Quirky hotel, lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2008
Quirky hotel - clean, light, bright and airy and rooms with a difference. Pleasant staff and a lovely bar downstairs. Close to the Grand Place - but not too close :) Possibly not the most suitable place for young children or the infirm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Jjust what we wanted

Posted Sep 2, 2008
Myhusband and I were totally satisfied with this modern,comfortable hotel. The buffet breakfast was ideal: Plently of choice of a variety of cereals, bread, cheese, meat. Cleary set out each morning with as much juice, coffee or teas as you could drink.We were offered privacy,a quiet environment & excellent restaurant recommendations. Wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel but not 4 star by any stretch

Posted Jul 9, 2008
OK hotel. Nothing to rave about. Location OK. No lobby, does not have a hotel feel, customer service very average. Located on a busy street right next to restaurants that are probably below average for Brussels. Breakfast very skimpy with only bread, coffee etc. Room size below normal rooms. Comfortable bed and modern decor but traditional rooms are certainly better and the way to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted May 20, 2008
It may not be 5 star but it has style a great location and friendly helpful staff.