Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
v friendly service - good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Very nice room. Modern bathroom. Newly renovated. They are in process of renovating all the rooms. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Pacific Cafe Hotel was in a great location. It was walking distance to the Grand Place and the tourist destinations in Brussels. The hotel is on a main road, but it was very quiet in the room. The wifi was free and worked well in the room. Breakfast was fine...it was mainly a continental breakfast with deli meat. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
reception cant really speak in english... Hard to communicate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very nice staff . Room was very quiet with no noise from other guests. Small hotel close to the centre of the main sights. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, canada

Excellent location.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Room was poorly designed with Windows across from ours facing directly on the tub and toilet!, yes, there were curtains but no bathroom door.
Location: Great area for strolling, drinking, eating and shopping.
Away from bustle of Grand Place but only a 5 minute walk. Place Catherine excellent wth tons of cafes and restaurants
4 out of 5
by Jonathon from Melbourne

Decent

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
U get what u pay for. The location is great and included breakfast is good too.
1 out of 5
by Sonia from Arlon

Bad, Bad hotel...

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
I visited this hotel 3 years ago and was really please with the room and the hotel in general. However, what a surprise last weekend! The hotel has not been taken care of for the last years, you can clearly see that the new fittings 3 years ago have aged without any care to it. The room I was given with my husband was not the one I bought via hotels.com. We booked a Deluxe room with balcony and ended up in the attic with a roof full of damp, barely re-painted to hide the damages. In the toilet, the paper roll was hanging from the fixture which was nearly falling from the wall. It was badly plastered. In the morning, we were requested to pay while we already did via hotels.com. That's when we realized that the room was not the one we were suppose to have. The receptionist said he gave our room to another lady as she complained about the attic room! We said that we were not happy about the hotel in general and that a lot of works are required. The receptionist said that the manager is not keen on doing the works. So basically, I paid a lot for a room which is not the one I paid for. The breakfast was really poor as well with dry bread...Actually, the same month I went to the Marriott which is close by and paid only 10 eur more and got a far much better service and room! Definitely, avoid this hotel if no works are done.
2 out of 5
by Kaye from Melbourne

Disappointed

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The location was good and bed was comfy. Disappointed in the room smelt like smoke in whole room including cups curtains and bedding. Cigarette buts all on roof outside our window. Shower was a disaster and paint coming off walls. Wouldn't recommend this one.
5 out of 5
by Astrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels