Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice hotel in general

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros Great location, the doors for the hotel and Brussels South station are exactly opposite to each other. Good price Good staff Condortable room Cons Cleanliness could be better, I have stayed in two rooms, one of them was a bit dusty unfortunately. The kettle in the room was smelly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

nice hotel in run down neighbourhood

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel is ok for passing through but neighbourhood around the train station is not very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed hotel with flaky faciities

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remove the cardkey function from the lift
Location: near station
This hotel has a cardkey lift, which frustratingly takes about ten tries to make it work. This affected me and a colleague staying here as well. The general manager said he had had it repaired only two weeks ago. Hotels should not use stupid technology like this; it's just security theatre, ad extremely annoying when it;'s unreliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lionel VDH, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the card reader in the lift. I have asked our Chief Engineer to check it and it was working perfectly. Next time, don't hesitate to ask one of our staff member how to use it if you don't find the written explanations clear enough. The satisfaction of our guests is our main focus and security is part of it. That's why we'll keep this system to avoid any non-resident person to access the room floors. This system exists in most for the hotel chains in the world. I hope I'll have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Lionel Van den Haute General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to central station

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very close to train station. Quiet clean and comfortable. Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lionel VDH, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review about our hotel. I'll share your very positive comments with the team. See you soon ! Lionel Van den Haute General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Just beside midi station

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It's just midi station. Room is big. Requested for a king bed but was given a double twin room. However, there is no fridge & complimentary water in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Lionel VDH, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. I apologize for the issue you faced with the bed category. Next time, don't hesitate to contact the hotel or myself in advance to confirm your choice. It's true there are no minibars in the rooms but we have a fridge next to the reception where you'll find beverages and home made food 24/24 & 7/7. See you soon ! Best regards, Lionel Van den Haute General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel BUT

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Missed not having a restaurant in the evening as this closes down at weekends and they have limited bar menue?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lionel VDH, Hotel Management
Dear Stevie, Thank you for the nice scoring. As mentioned on our website, our restaurant is closed Friday and Saturday night. However, next time don't hesitate to ask our front office staff for any advice. There are many nice restaurants and snacks around. See you soon ! Best regards, Lionel Van den Haute General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

What an absolutely cheapskate, embarrassment.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent, friendly, speak excellent English and are very courteous and professional. They deserve better than this embarrassing hotel.
Cons: Stop cutting so many corners to save a few bucks. the rooms are embarassing. Put in proper beds. The restaurant prices should be halved.
Location: It is next to the train station which is about the only thing it has going for it. Things to do nearby: find a different hotel.
This hotel probably wins awards in the hotel industry for scrimping and saving the most money at the sacrifice of its patrons. I will start by saying this is the 10-12th hotel I have stayed in during my trip, all at the same level in the same price range. So I have several recent points of comparison. First, my room was advertised as "1 king bed." Apparently, they count two twin mattresses shoved together as a "king bed." What a joke. Never seen that before. The A/C in the room barely functioned, and it was hot enough to not be able to sleep. The room has absolutely no features to speak of that are common in other hotels: no minibar, no in-room dining, the TV looks like it is from about 15 years ago and has one channel. The coffee in the room is instant coffee; they couldn't even spring for a Keurig like virtually every other hotel in this range. Not every hotel has these things but most have 1 or 2 of them. I am running out of characters to even list all the things. There are cost-saving measures all over the place. They encourage you to not have your rooms cleaned and they don't want to wash your towels. They claim it is for the "environment" but the way everything else is in this hotel you know it is really to save a few bucks. Despite cheaping out on every possible thing, nothing about it is cheap either. They charge an absolutely outrageous 18 Euros for the breakfast buffet, which is absurd for a hotel in this range. That is 27 Canadian dollars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to main station

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: clean and spacious, great value
Staff were fantastic and helpful though location if not using train station was a little rough to walk around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki, New Zealand

Excellent for Eurostar, and Europe trains

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent staff - nothing is too much trouble. Room was large, airy, an d well maintained. Dinner Choices in dining room was somewhat limited, but was adequate, and food was good. Directly across the road from Brussels Midi train station, but a little inconvenient to get anywhere else in the city e.g. Grand Place, Atomium, Hop On Hop Off Bus, but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Best hotel in Brussels

Posted May 11, 2017
We stayed in two hotels during our time in Brussels and this was the best by far of the two. Number one reason is location, hotel is right across from exit of the Brussels MIDI station, the hotel is modern, rooms clean and great size. Only thing missing is mini bar.