Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

What an absolutely cheapskate, embarrassment.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent, friendly, speak excellent English and are very courteous and professional. They deserve better than this embarrassing hotel.
Cons: Stop cutting so many corners to save a few bucks. the rooms are embarassing. Put in proper beds. The restaurant prices should be halved.
Location: It is next to the train station which is about the only thing it has going for it. Things to do nearby: find a different hotel.
This hotel probably wins awards in the hotel industry for scrimping and saving the most money at the sacrifice of its patrons. I will start by saying this is the 10-12th hotel I have stayed in during my trip, all at the same level in the same price range. So I have several recent points of comparison. First, my room was advertised as "1 king bed." Apparently, they count two twin mattresses shoved together as a "king bed." What a joke. Never seen that before. The A/C in the room barely functioned, and it was hot enough to not be able to sleep. The room has absolutely no features to speak of that are common in other hotels: no minibar, no in-room dining, the TV looks like it is from about 15 years ago and has one channel. The coffee in the room is instant coffee; they couldn't even spring for a Keurig like virtually every other hotel in this range. Not every hotel has these things but most have 1 or 2 of them. I am running out of characters to even list all the things. There are cost-saving measures all over the place. They encourage you to not have your rooms cleaned and they don't want to wash your towels. They claim it is for the "environment" but the way everything else is in this hotel you know it is really to save a few bucks. Despite cheaping out on every possible thing, nothing about it is cheap either. They charge an absolutely outrageous 18 Euros for the breakfast buffet, which is absurd for a hotel in this range. That is 27 Canadian dollars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to main station

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: clean and spacious, great value
Staff were fantastic and helpful though location if not using train station was a little rough to walk around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taranaki, New Zealand

Excellent for Eurostar, and Europe trains

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent staff - nothing is too much trouble. Room was large, airy, an d well maintained. Dinner Choices in dining room was somewhat limited, but was adequate, and food was good. Directly across the road from Brussels Midi train station, but a little inconvenient to get anywhere else in the city e.g. Grand Place, Atomium, Hop On Hop Off Bus, but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Best hotel in Brussels

Posted May 11, 2017
We stayed in two hotels during our time in Brussels and this was the best by far of the two. Number one reason is location, hotel is right across from exit of the Brussels MIDI station, the hotel is modern, rooms clean and great size. Only thing missing is mini bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel especially the light, airy, spacious and comfortable rooms
Cons: Don't think there is anything to improve
Location: Hotel is approx. 20 minute walk and approx. 10 minute Metro ride from La Grande Place and the Mannequin Pis where there are shops bars and restaurants
Booked two rooms at this hotel as a stopover on our journey home from Spa. Was very surprised with the quality of the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful including telling us how to get around the city, e.g. where the Metro stations were and which ones to get on and off at. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and very clean as were the corridors, lifts and reception area. Parking was easy - guests car park underneath hotel and lift from parking to all floors of hotel, easy! We ate in the restaurant on site, food was lovely. Breakfast was included and was a continental buffet with a lot of different food to choose from. All in all we had a lovely, relaxing stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel and also a visit to Brussels. Thank you to all the staff at the Park Inn by Radisson Brussels for a wonderful stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Nice hotel close to town.

Posted May 7, 2017
We had a lovely time in Brussels. Our hotel was very nice and clean with a perfect location, opposition to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

a wonderful vacation.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: everything, its location, clean room and its generous and delicious breakfast.
Cons: everything was perfect.
Location: I liked its neighbourhood and the closiness of the down town
unforgettable experience because of the good employers who were so helpful. the bed was comfortable and the spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In front of Brussels Midi

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent!! Nice and accesible place. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This is a Good hotel in a brilliant location, at door step of Eurostar Brussels Midi station and around 20-25 mins walk to Grand place, Central, Mannekin Pis etc. Very helpful staff as well as cleanliness well maintained throughout hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Ok stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The cards for the elevator and rooms continuously stop working. Must have happened 6-7 times. Sometimes you'd make it to your room having used the elevator to get there but then the card wouldn't open the door or vice versa. I rang from the fifty floor saying the card would not operate the elevator and was told I'd have to walk down to reception with my son. If I was disabled or pregnant- that would have been a real issue. Dinner was expensive and average.