Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Craig from Long Island, NY

Great choice for BRU airport!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff - and nice, clean rooms. Great choice for staying near BRU airport. First pickup in the morning for hotel shuttle too to room for your bags and seats available. Restaurant was a little pricey, even for a hotel restaurant - but food was good. Highly recommend for airport stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Rude shuttle driver, very rude waiter, shower curtain smelled so bad I didn't want to be near it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Maarten - Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Can you please give us the names of the staff that were unpleasent; about the shower curtain. They are dry cleaned every two weeks. Must have the dry cleaning chemicals in our opinion. What can we do to make you happy again? Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a great stay Khalid & Patrick at the front desk are great!! The hotel provides the shuttle from and to the airport Souad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Great hotel 5 minutes away from Brussels Airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and spoke English very well. they arranged the free airport shuttle to leave the hotel at 4am in order for me to make my Flight. They even provided croissants and coffee since I was leaving before breakfast. great customer service for Belgium I'd say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have stayed in a better hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Since I checked in the attenedance to the guest was very well done. Very professional when I needed to ask for a reservation of a taxi for the next day. They were very punctual. Thanks for all your services. I loved every bit of it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Loved it

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Beautiful place to stay, enjoyed my stay and great night sleep. Would recommend it to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Decent option, but missing on a few key points

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We arrived at the hotel and began the check in process. I had reserved a family room, which was indicated to mean that we would have a large bed as well as a convertible sofa bed. Check in went smoothly until, upon being handed my key, I asked the staff to confirm that there was in fact a bed plus a sofa bed in the room. "No, because you are only two people" was the reply. I argued that I had reserved the family room and that was what was on my reservation receipt. I was told that because we were two people on the reservation, they automatically assume that you only need one bed. This kind of thinking is very strange to me - obviously, I reserved the family room for a specific reason, and that's what I expect to receive since that is what I paid for! After some back and forth, finally made it into the correct room. The room was in good condition and overall fine for a short stay. Unfortunately, there was only a heavy blanket and one pillow provided for the sofa bed (no sheet to cover the mattress, etc.). In addition, note that the parking fee for the hotel is 12 Euros per night. All in all, it is okay to stay here for a night or two, but make sure you bring a copy of your reservation and be prepared to argue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glen from Illinois, USA

One Night

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We needed one night before our flight out. I had canceled my reservations at Ibis Budget because of their poor conditions. Golden Tulip was next door. Front desk service was excellent. Room was very nice. The food was very good; however, we ate there two times, and both times there were small glitches in the service. Nothing we couldn't live with, but enough to lower food service to Good instead of Great.
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY from Latina Italy.

Buisness trip.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for business trips. Great friendly staff, easy check in and check out. nice clean well run hotel.