Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Boulder, CO

Nice, and conveniently located

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel at a good price. Convenient, easy walking distance from Gare Nord, and a reasonable walk to the Grand Place.
Cons: Having the bed-side lights on the same switch as the hall ceiling lights is really annoying.
Location: The Grand Place is within walking distance, with tons of restaurants and bars, and gorgeous architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inexpensive option

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Great service and quality for the price. Walking distance to Brussels Nord train station as well as to Metro Rogier. Nice, inexpensive alternatives to the usual hotel breakfast (coffee shop in hotel as well as at Rogier station). Big gym with decent possibilities to exercise. Overall really great for the price.
2 out of 5
by John from UK

Possibly the worst hotel I have stayed in ... ever

Posted May 20, 2011
So I stay in many hotels as I travel a lot, I have never had a hotel were there has been such unfriendly staff ever. The room was adequate, the location not bad, but the staff were the let down factor. After you pay for your room, then everything else is for sale, a cup of coffee in your room, that you make yourself,is more expensive than in a coffee shop, this is something most hotels provide free; Internet access, at a price, only they did not bother to provide me with the cord to log in,. did not feel serving a customer was important; the carpets were stained and did not feel clean. Never again, Brussels has some good hotels, just not this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A Bit Disappointed

Posted Sep 24, 2010
I was a bit disappointed in this hotel which was supposed to be 4 star. The TV services were erratic, channels came and went. Sometimes BBC was there, and at other times there were no English-language channels. The only tea/coffee making equipment in the room is a coffee capsule machine, charged at 3 euros per cup. The hotel did not provide a kettle to make tea, despite my requests. The staff varied from extremely helpful, to extremely silly and unhelpful. For example, they were unable to provide information about major cultural events that were occurring during our visit and tried to fob us off with incorrect information. The hotel is located less than 10 minutes walk from Brussels Nord station, but it is hard to find Rue du Progres coming from the station. Heading in the other direction, the hotel is convenient for the shopping strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Boutique Business Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2010
A nice secure business hotel with a good gym. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

OK - but no PC support in room

Posted Feb 17, 2008
Good business hotels, except no Internet & no power points on the desk in the room - at least I couldn't find them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BM from Hampshire

New boutique style hotel, better than many in Brussels.

Posted Feb 3, 2008
Very modern hotel very near to Metro stop Rogier. My room was a good sized single and very nicely furnished as is the whole hotel. I did not have breakfst as I was booked on an early Eurostar. The closeness of the Metro meant it was only 10 minutes to Midi.I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Could have a try, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Easily find nearby shopping mall and Metro Station.
Cons: Consumables in the bathroom could be provided in free of charge when necessary. New towels are needed. Colour turns grey. Amrchairs in room are old.
This is the type of hotel that you have to bring your own toothbrush, slipper and shaver. If you need to use them , bring your own items. It is time for the hotel to change all the towels used in the bathroom. Some turn grey. For other facilities, fair enough. To my mind, it worths around 100EUR per night. But permium may have to pay in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: Das Frühstück ist zu teuer.
Sehr gute Lage, fußläufig vom Nordbahnhof zu erreichen, die Metrostation Rogier ist in wenigen Metern Entfernung. Trotzdem sehr ruhige Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Bel hotel, bien situê

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Emplacement, déjeuner, confort de la chambre
Excellent rapport qualité/prix. Déjeuner copieux, beaucoup de choix