Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for business trip

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Working space, comfort
I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights for business, and the hotel is comfortable and convenient. There was good space in the room to work, good WiFi connection, and decent lighting. The bed is convenient and although some of the furniture showing signs of ageing, it is all in good condition, clean and organised. The breakfast is decent, too. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
by jiaxuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to the shopping and not far from city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
Walking distance to Grand Place and shopping mall. Close to Gare Noord for access to brugges and airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor attention to customers

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bad service. Even if I asked three times about the fact wifi in my room was not working in two consecutive days, there was not attention at all. Wifi was working in the hall but not in the room. The second day they said to me that they reset wifi. But, actually they didn't check nothing and wifi was out of order. Scarse quantity and bad quality of tv program selection. Hotel should be renewed. No suggested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room and helpful reception staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely quiet room in central location. Well appointed though not massive room. I felt comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a week, was lovely. Everything was clean and tidy, wifi was good most of the time and the location was perfect - close to trains / metro and main shopping street and attractions. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, I travel a lot and this is up there with the best stay - especially for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

surprisingly luxurious & right off Rogier Square

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: very central, pleasant, luxurious touches, clean, friendly staff, free Wifi, breakfast buffet included, taxi rank outside, well soundproofed
Cons: the breakfast buffet (not bad though, cold and warm stuff available)
Location: 2mins off Rogier Square (European Commission REA building), 5mins from big shopping Mall / central market street / metro / Gare du Nord)
I had stayed at the Hilton on Rogier Square before (and actually had some issues there) so this time I thought I would try the Progress given that it is also just off the Square and also given the good reviews. When I arrived outside the building, I was a bit weary as it looked like a residential building but as soon as I walked in I was very pleasantly surprised by the luxury, the light, the amenities, the staff and everything. The room was really nice, only minor point was that the leather armchair was worn, but everything else was very well looked after. Comfy big bed, clean sheets and bathroom, big desk, there's even an espresso machine! (and a mini-bar). Wifi was free and very fast, and the breakfast buffet was also included and adequate (I was surprised that the muesli had coco pops in it instead of raisins, so I swapped it for scrambled eggs and bacon, so it was all good :)). I was really close to both the European Commission where I had business and 2 very good grill restaurants where I had dinner. Lovely surprise and I will definitely stay there again, instead of the much more expensive Hilton or the Sheraton at the Square.