Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Could have a try, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Easily find nearby shopping mall and Metro Station.
Cons: Consumables in the bathroom could be provided in free of charge when necessary. New towels are needed. Colour turns grey. Amrchairs in room are old.
This is the type of hotel that you have to bring your own toothbrush, slipper and shaver. If you need to use them , bring your own items. It is time for the hotel to change all the towels used in the bathroom. Some turn grey. For other facilities, fair enough. To my mind, it worths around 100EUR per night. But permium may have to pay in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a week, was lovely. Everything was clean and tidy, wifi was good most of the time and the location was perfect - close to trains / metro and main shopping street and attractions. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, I travel a lot and this is up there with the best stay - especially for the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

surprisingly luxurious & right off Rogier Square

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: very central, pleasant, luxurious touches, clean, friendly staff, free Wifi, breakfast buffet included, taxi rank outside, well soundproofed
Cons: the breakfast buffet (not bad though, cold and warm stuff available)
Location: 2mins off Rogier Square (European Commission REA building), 5mins from big shopping Mall / central market street / metro / Gare du Nord)
I had stayed at the Hilton on Rogier Square before (and actually had some issues there) so this time I thought I would try the Progress given that it is also just off the Square and also given the good reviews. When I arrived outside the building, I was a bit weary as it looked like a residential building but as soon as I walked in I was very pleasantly surprised by the luxury, the light, the amenities, the staff and everything. The room was really nice, only minor point was that the leather armchair was worn, but everything else was very well looked after. Comfy big bed, clean sheets and bathroom, big desk, there's even an espresso machine! (and a mini-bar). Wifi was free and very fast, and the breakfast buffet was also included and adequate (I was surprised that the muesli had coco pops in it instead of raisins, so I swapped it for scrambled eggs and bacon, so it was all good :)). I was really close to both the European Commission where I had business and 2 very good grill restaurants where I had dinner. Lovely surprise and I will definitely stay there again, instead of the much more expensive Hilton or the Sheraton at the Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quiet but central location

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was just a base for the weekend, and was great for that, close to the station and central Brussels.
5 out of 5
by Josep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pulito ed efficiente, servizio alla reception medio-scarso, ingresso poco elegante ma posizione ottima per lavoro, tra gare du nord e agenzie europee di Rogier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, tiny room

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
There is nothing really wrong but I was disappointed with the room size The bed had seen better days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: Das Frühstück ist zu teuer.
Sehr gute Lage, fußläufig vom Nordbahnhof zu erreichen, die Metrostation Rogier ist in wenigen Metern Entfernung. Trotzdem sehr ruhige Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by Alvaro Fabio from Brasilia

Boa estadia

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Boa, porém, o chuveiro foi muito desconfortável.