Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.R.

Good location for the price, but....

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The room I received was none of the ones in the pictures they show you, very cold room, not even the heaters installed could make it pleasant, had to sleep in thermal clothes. The reception was completely the opposite to the rooms, lot of light and spacious. Outdated elevator but it works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Convenient hotel in central Brussels

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very good location
Cons: Lift was very slow / old fashioned (to be fair there was a sign up saying that renovation was imminent).
Location: Cafes for breakfast / coffee are just up the street. Supermarket too.. Easy walk into historic centre (Grote Markt)
I enjoy my 2 night stay there. It was opposite the national theatre and easy walking distance into the historic centre and transport links. It was a bit noisy being next to a busy road - even with double glazing !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Not what it looks like online

Posted Oct 16, 2016
When we got there, the gentleman on reception refused to take payment. I had opted for the 'pay at hotel' option, and I had the Euros in my hand, but he was adamant that all I owed was the city tax (around €4 a night per room, different to what was advertised on Expedia), and that I paid this on the last night. On our last day, a different worker took the payment for the 4 nights we stayed + the city tax. As you can see from the photos I have attached, the double bed barely fit in the room. It may have had a double bed, but it was most definitely not a double room. The (single) wardrobe didn't even have a door on it with a stingy amount of hangers for supposedly two people, and the bath had burn marks in it. The tv was completely outdated, approximately 12" if that, with a mixture of French and Dutch channels; but we did manage to locate BBC One. Our main concern, was that the bathroom window was welded shut. We will never understand the reason for this, because the (exact same) window in the bedroom, was able to open as wide as we wanted. Unfortunately, our room backed onto the lift. The loudest, oldest, smallest, carpet lined (on the walls!?) lift. We heard every single person get in and out of the lift, at all hours. This hotel has put ALL of its money into the downstairs appearance. When you get in the lift, it's like going into a different hotel. The only saviour was that that bed was comfortable and the wifi was strong and free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good location, terrible bathrooms

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Very good location central to tourist attraction and public transportations; friendly staff, very helpful and supportive
Cons: Bathrooms are very very old and uncomfortable - defenitely need renovation
Location: Central to main tourist attractions and public transportation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Quite road, pleasant staff, good breakfast
Cons: Basic room
Location: Good
Average 3 stars hotel, not far from main attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
According to the best price. Nice location. staff is good. room comfort administer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Hotel close to subway

Posted May 23, 2016
I had a very small room, I was disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Unwelcome reception

Posted Apr 22, 2016
When I arrived at the hotel I was told I had booked 2 rooms. I asked the unhelpful receptionist why this should be and if he could sort the problem out for me. He said he could not do anything as he did not know the travel agent who had booked the room. I found that difficult to believe I showed my internet booking confirmation which he took a copy of. His attitude was so unhelpful and rude that I did not feel able to stay at the hotel and found other accommodation. I hope you will be able to recover the cost of my two night booking from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The hotel was in a great location with lots of local facilities. The room was a decent size, clean and pleasant. Perfect for a weekend stay. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The only downside was there was no kettle or tea/coffee facilities in the room. I would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but excellent location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Its location close to town center
Cons: For the price I paid - I guess nothing
First room was noisy (close to elevator). Changed rooms next day. New room (single) was also quite small, but quite.