Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk en aangenaam hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel gelegen op loopafstand van het centrum. Kamers zouden een kleine upgrade kunnen krijgen maar aangezien alles zo schoon was voor ons geen probleem. Ontzettend leuk uitzicht over de boulevard en aardig personeel. Kortom, dikke aanrader!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.R.

Good location for the price, but....

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The room I received was none of the ones in the pictures they show you, very cold room, not even the heaters installed could make it pleasant, had to sleep in thermal clothes. The reception was completely the opposite to the rooms, lot of light and spacious. Outdated elevator but it works.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Convenient hotel in central Brussels

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very good location
Cons: Lift was very slow / old fashioned (to be fair there was a sign up saying that renovation was imminent).
Location: Cafes for breakfast / coffee are just up the street. Supermarket too.. Easy walk into historic centre (Grote Markt)
I enjoy my 2 night stay there. It was opposite the national theatre and easy walking distance into the historic centre and transport links. It was a bit noisy being next to a busy road - even with double glazing !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bari

Buona posizione in città per lavoro, ci ritornerò

Posted Nov 18, 2016
in città per lavoro, ci ritornerò non ho altro tempo grazie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teteringen (bij Breda)

Klantgericht

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Het personeel herkent je soepel, spreekt diverse talen en is erg vriendelijk. Elke dag bed lekker opgemaakt, de mensen die daarmee bezig zijn groeten je vriendelijk op de gang. Ontbijtbuffet is ruim voldoende en ook daarbij valt op dat het personeel de tweede dag je kamernummer al kent. Overal wordt goed schoongehouden, geen idee wanneer ze dat doen want er liep nooit iemand in de weg.
Cons: Geen negatieve opmerkingen te verzinnen. Duurdere hotels zullen meer voorzieningen hebben, maar dat is niet wat wij zoeken: een bed, een goed ontbijt en vriendelijke mensen.
Location: Letterlijk vijf minuten van het centrum, alles te lopen (houden wij van) en voldoende openbaar vervoer (metro op 3 minuten, bus bijna voor de deur).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Not what it looks like online

Posted Oct 16, 2016
When we got there, the gentleman on reception refused to take payment. I had opted for the 'pay at hotel' option, and I had the Euros in my hand, but he was adamant that all I owed was the city tax (around €4 a night per room, different to what was advertised on Expedia), and that I paid this on the last night. On our last day, a different worker took the payment for the 4 nights we stayed + the city tax. As you can see from the photos I have attached, the double bed barely fit in the room. It may have had a double bed, but it was most definitely not a double room. The (single) wardrobe didn't even have a door on it with a stingy amount of hangers for supposedly two people, and the bath had burn marks in it. The tv was completely outdated, approximately 12" if that, with a mixture of French and Dutch channels; but we did manage to locate BBC One. Our main concern, was that the bathroom window was welded shut. We will never understand the reason for this, because the (exact same) window in the bedroom, was able to open as wide as we wanted. Unfortunately, our room backed onto the lift. The loudest, oldest, smallest, carpet lined (on the walls!?) lift. We heard every single person get in and out of the lift, at all hours. This hotel has put ALL of its money into the downstairs appearance. When you get in the lift, it's like going into a different hotel. The only saviour was that that bed was comfortable and the wifi was strong and free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good location, terrible bathrooms

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Very good location central to tourist attraction and public transportations; friendly staff, very helpful and supportive
Cons: Bathrooms are very very old and uncomfortable - defenitely need renovation
Location: Central to main tourist attractions and public transportation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Quite road, pleasant staff, good breakfast
Cons: Basic room
Location: Good
Average 3 stars hotel, not far from main attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
According to the best price. Nice location. staff is good. room comfort administer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

安く泊まるホテルとしておすすめ

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: 安さ、立地
Cons: なし
Location: 便利
他の方のレビュー内容にかなり差があるので、プランや部屋によってかなりばらつきがあるのかな?と推察しますが。 私自身の部屋についてレビューしますね。 5階のシングルルームでしたが、角部屋だったからか(?)わりと広めで快適でした。バスタブはややボロかったですが、特に問題はありません。 シャンプーや歯ブラシなどのアメニティは持参した方が快適だと思います。エレベーターが面白かったです。動画を撮りました(笑) WiFiは私は無料でした。朝食は有料でしたが、個人的に朝に弱いので朝食は要らない派です。夕食が量多いし… ホテルは大通りに面しているので、周辺が特に治安が悪いということはありません。グランプラスまでも大通りを通っていけばむしろ安全な部類だと思います。北駅からも問題なく来られました。 一泊7000円程度で泊まれるホテルとしてはかなり快適な部類でした。ただ、ブリュッセルのホテル市税は現地で別途支払いです。 冷房がないので、一日中部屋にこもるにはつらいかもしれませんが、ホテルは寝るだけなので安い方がいいという方ならおすすめです。