Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West midlands UK

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel suited to the design conscious as well as hipsters. Overall good experience, would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Easy travel, near Parliament with the Eurocrats

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Ease of access from the train, location near the center of the European quarter of Brussels, room quality, staff.
Cons: The restaurant/bar leaves something to be desired. Better food and drink selection is a must.
Location: Located near the European parliament. The Belgian Natural History museum is a 3 minute walk. Several restaurants on the square nearby. Train to Bruge.
Very east to get to the hotel. Take the train from the airport and get off at the Bruxelles-Luxembourg station. The hotel is 500 feet away. Accommodation is similar to most of Europe, a very efficient use of space. Free pool table in the lobby, good heating and cooling, and very quiet rooms. The window treatments provide good darkness for sleeping day or night. The room was spotless, the bed was firm but not hard, and television and internet were first rate. The only drawback was the onsite bar/restaurant. The beverage selection at the bar was somewhat limited and the menu at the restaurant was sub par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON Canada

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The rooms to be provided with comfortable chairs instead of a long bench.
Location: Located very close by the heart of the city.
A great downtown location, a modernistic concept of accommodation, comfortable beds, lovely bathroom design, great , pleasant concierge staff, very clean location. I really enjoyed my staying there. Free breakfast included was just very yummy and reach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, I am so pleased that you had such a great stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Melanie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. Canada

nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016
A really nice hotel in a nice part of town. Don't worry if you don't speak french, friendly staff speaks English and will help you with almost anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by melanie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great feedback! Happy New Year from all the team at RED Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

hotel walking distance to the grand palace

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel is really modern and smart. The bed extraordinarily comfortable. Wonderful shower and beautiful room. Within easy walking distance to the Grand Palace and the city centre 10 minutes on foot. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great 5 out of 5 comment, we are super pleased that you had such a great experience at RED! Please visit again! Melanie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendy staff near European Parliament

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the hotel, it was very clean and modern. However, my experience was not perfect. I needed a phone adapter to recharge my phone (from US phone and convert to Euro phone). The staff did not have sufficent amount of phone adapters and it was very frustrating. I had to go out of my way to find a phone adapter with the little time I did have in Brussels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am really sorry about the phone charger, we will purchase more so we don't end up in the same situation again. I hope that otherwise you had a good stay and that this will not deter you from returning in the future. Melanie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Terrific hotel in European Quarter

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything is great. Staff, location, food, rooms, beds, bathrooms: all excellent.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Located in the EU quarter, so ideal for running a slightly sclerotic and failing bureaucratic empire. But you'll have a nice place to stay.
Radisson Red is an excellent hotel. Staff are enthusiastic, cheerful and fun. Rooms are full of character, comfortable and large. Bathroom excellent. Breakfasts are very nice and offer a lot of choice. It's fun too, this hotel. I'd definitely stay here again. Top hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing review, chuffed to bits!! We hope you will visit again soon :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and cossy hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was wonderful but the restaurant was a bit expensive...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We hope you will visit RED again in the future :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your amazing 5 out of 5 review, we are delighted!! Hope to welcoming you back to RED soon :-) Melanie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with awesome staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff attitude; The area is pretty quiet over the weekend, as most EU bureaucrats are away, so for dining and drinks one has to go to the center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review! Hope to see you again soon. Melanie