Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to the EU Parliament

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Nice staff. Only a few little issues but were taken care of quickly. I suggest not using the cups provided in room. The cleaning staff just rinsed them out in the sink. No soap. They really should be taken to the kitchen through a dishwasher. Kinda gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Friendly hotel with a touch of class

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel was really beautiful to walk into, really classy clean and crisp. Lovely staff, always attentive and friendly, however there was confusion when we asked advice to get to the airport- they advised us of a bus which would have taken us to the wrong airport if we hadn't have checked. Luckily we were early so asked the local station (Luxembourg) for advice. The people of Belgium are friendly and attentive, and the hotel is placed in an area with lots of amenities and lovely architecture. The pool is cooler than expected, however providing extra towels is handy. The breakfasts are abit steep if not prebooked, and so are the room service meals; there seemed to be a breakfast cafe across the street which could provide a cheap alternative (7 Euros pp). We personally found cafes/ bakeries and bought breakfast foods from a closeby lidl. Internet is free in the reception, however is charged in rooms. There was an offer of breakfast and wifi for €30, which may entice. Overall I would go back to the hotel happily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Sportmöglichkeiten

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Für Kurzaufenthalt ideal, gute zentrale Lage, alle Vorteile einer internationalen Kette
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Buisiness und Busreisehotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nettes Personal an der Rezeption ,arbeiten zügig und bemüht, einer deutschsprechend / verstehend und sehr behilflich
Cons: Frühstücksservice verbessern, mehr als 2 Pack. löslicher Kaffee beim Wasserkocher.
Location: Am Europapalament ist aber weit versträut, Bus und Metro sehr Nahe gute Anbindung. Hotel liegt oberhalt des alten Stadtzentrum, man muß runter/hoch .
Nettes ausmerksames Personal beim einschecken, Zimmer wie beschrieben. Frühstücks-/Abendessen "Raum " gehalten wie in einem Selbstbedienung-Cafe, nicht wirklich gemütlich. Frühstück nur Selbstbedienung, Holzstäbchen in der auf den Tischen stehenden Kaffee/Teetasse,zum selber holen, alle Lebensmittel standen offen z.T. mit Kühlung, aber keinerlei " Abdeckeungen/ Spuckschutz darüber, die Auswahl war normal,soweit alles vorhanden, keine Besonderheiten. Die Rühreier waren nicht geniesbar kamen aus dem Tetra-Pack, Spiegeleier waren immer Kalt. Meist wurden die benutzten Teller aumerksam abgeräumt, sonst stand das Personal irgendwo herum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee on Solent, Hampshire

Five stars

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Friendly welcome, nothing a trouble for the staff. All very happy to help. The hotel and our room were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Good location- Close to Brussels-Luxembourg station and 20 min walk to Grand Place and centre of the city. Access to Club room between 5:30-7:30 was a lovely touch and appreciated after a long day out. Breakfast included was excellent and a great start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lymington UK

our stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, happy staff, great concierge when we needed him, breakfast, leisure facilities, location
Cons: more details about the club lounge especially breakfast service from there. Reception did mention on arrival
Location: From the train station its only a 25min walk through a park and past several museums, very pleasant. the Metro is 10mins away with good restaurants
After eventually finding the hotel, (we walked from Brussels town centre train station), we went to the reception. On arriving there we were told that unfortunately our room wasn't ready although it was 4.30pm. However the kind receptionist pointed us to the bar and paid for drinks for my party of 3. Within 5mins the room was ready. Keycards for lifts and then the room. It was very tidy and with good air conditioning. Information was available about breakfast leisure center etc. One perk we seemed to have and we don't know why, was that in the evening in the club lounge , snacks and soft drinks were laid out free - wine too! greatly appreciated by all. Breakfast was great superb selection of breads meats etc. Leisure center was clean, pool lovely and not too warm. All in all we were very pleased with Marriott and will defiantly use this group again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neuilly sur Marne

Hotel bien situé, chambre confortable

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Excellent séjour, je recommande vivement cet établissement!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

ottimo hotel a due passi dal Parlamento Europeo

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Sarebbe meglio la doccia al posto della vasca da bagno con la tenda.
Location: Ottima posizione vicinissima al Parlamento Europeo.
L'hotel si trova in ottima posizione, sia per visitare il quartiere Europeo, sia per raggiungente il centro attraverso una tranquilla e piacevole passeggiata. Le stanze club sono ottime e offrono vari servizi gratuiti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmarthen

Nice

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Close to city centre Friendly staff Good internet in the room Parking+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Amazing staff, super friendly. Great location next to the EU headquarters. Walking distance to the main square.