Ratings based on 1,599 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from England

Near to the city centre and EU Parliament

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Handy of all things EU Parliament and easy to travel into the city centre.
I arrived at a busy time and had a short wait to check in. But, I was checked in a friendly and polite manner. My room was clean and neatly laid out. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed a couple of good nights of sleep. Breakfast is served promptly at 06:30 and you have a very wide selection of food that will satisfy most diets. Dinner is less extensive. Probably because there are so many places within walking distance or a short Bus/Metro/Taxi/Uber ride away. However, what they do serve is well presented and delicious. If you can have Fortios, the bald, Greek, Barman/Waiter/Manager serve you then you are in for a treat. He is knowledgeable about the food and especially Belgian beers. He was delightful, entertaining and extremely helpful; a true asset to The Renaissance Hotel, Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Excellent hotel, close to European quarter

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Enjoyed a stay of 5 nights in a junior suite. Excellent room with a very comfortable bed and a sofa bed for the 3rd adult in the room. Breakfast was included in the room rate. It was taken in the club lounge on week days and in the main hotel restaurant at the weekend. The suite also included access to the club lounge through the week with tea, coffee and soft drinks available and aperitives at teatime ( not weekends ). Gym and pool use were also included. The hotel was within walking distance of the Grand Place, Avenue Louise for shopping and European buildings and offices. Public transport was also readily available. A great hotel and location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Disappointed to have bathroom sink clogged due to faulty sink hole lever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel old world charm but with excellent staff. Definitely will use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excelent deal in the heart of Brussels

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff/pool/breakfast.
Cons: They charge fees besides the price paid when booking the hotel.
Location: Steps from the European Parliament.
Overall a really pleasant experience, for a reasonable cost. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Convenient and smooth

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean, good-quality bed, nice breakfast selection. Unfortunately, didn't have time to go to the gym.
Cons: Nothing notable to complain about, a very decent overall experience.
Location: Didn't find the area fabulous, but the location was perfect for my meetings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The only rowing maching is old and not really working - they need a new one. The sauna was OK, but not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Club room. Nice and clean but below Renaissance quality in other locations. This is especially true in club lounge area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel; close to local bus stop,

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Free Wifi in lobby only. Why not in room, really in this day and age??
Location: Short bus ride to major sites
Free Wifi in lobby only; why not in room? Really? Very nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Louise Barreau - Executive Secretary, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read that you had a great overall stay at the Renaissance Brussels hotel. Regarding the WiFi access, I would like to kindly suggest you to subscribe to the Marriott Rewards program for free so that you are assured that you get free Internet access in all Marriott properties. Our Ambassadors are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Brussels!