Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very funky room

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: the front desk person
Cons: make sure window closes properly and fire alarm is working
Location: it was fine for my needs
man at front desk was very nice the "hotel" is a former student residence so you get hot plates (not working) and a sink… there were 2 single beds and a double bed crammed together, you could hardly move. the window closed with great difficulty, and the "balcony" has direct access to room next door!!! So someone can enter your room easily. the ceiling fire alarm was blocked with plastic bag and tape! It turned out to be OK because the bed and shower were good and the night was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Tram

Posted Oct 29, 2015
It is a bit out of the way but you can walk to the city centre. They also have a tram right outside the hotel. The hotel itself was ok, not great. The bed cover was ripped and dirty. The shower wouldn't drain if the shower was running. The other guests on the floor were very loud and smoking (not sure if there are smoking rooms or they thought they would be clever smoking on the balcony). The staff was very friendly and helped with tram information and maps. You get what you pay for. I didn't spend much time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York City

Clean and close to Brussels Nord Station

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Price, location (for transportation to the airport)
Cons: Room are very basic, but again, for the price it was expected and fine.
Location: Location can be a bit desolate at night, but it never felt dangerous. During the day it is busy; primarily a Turkish neighborhood, so great food.
A good value, and within walking distance to the main sites of Brussels (a long walk, but pleasant). The front desk employees were very friendly and accomodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night if you must

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: leaving
Cons: location
Location: nothing to do but catch a train and go somewhere else.
booked last minute. inexpensive. close to the north train station. felt safe once inside. outside neighborhood is a little sketchy (putting it nicely).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos don't match the actual room

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The staff were great ,the room didn't reflect what was on the website for the type of room I booked if it had of reflected it more realistically I would never have booked there. I feel it was way to expensive to what it was. Shouldn't be anymore than 70 euro a room if that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel close to Station Nord

Posted Jun 7, 2015
This is a really nice hotel. The price is more than good. Room is clean and spacious with a balcony. Bathroom is clean. Wifi is good with fast internet speed. I watched Twitch with no lag. Hotel staffs are kind and helpful. It was a really pleasant stay. I recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Brussels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish we had booked elsewhere...

Posted May 14, 2015
This hotel feels as though it is in an unsafe area. My husband and I are pretty savvy travellers, we have been in some dangerous places but really didn't like this area. So much so we made sure we were back well before dark and left Brussels early. I guess you get what you pay for, but the bed was pretty awful. Hard, small old pillows and a thin coverlet that was very old, pilled and didnt seem very clean. It was very noisy and neither of us slept well. I wish i had paid more and stayed elsewhere, I booked this so we didnt have far to go with our luggage from the station. It is a short walk but all uphill so quite a hike with luggage anyway. I wouldnt recommend for solo travellers or anymore than a quick cheap stop. The only good thing I can say us that the staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The room was clean and there was strong internet, but the hot water in my room didn't last very long in the shower and there was construction going on next door and on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Good hotel for the value

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: 5-10 mins walk from the Noord station. 10 min walk from botanical gardens. Near a lot of tram stops.
Check-in was quick, staff was polite and helpful, although not all of them were very knowledgeable in terms of how to get to some places (I think at least one said it was her first day). At least they were on site at late hours. Easy to find and very close to the train station. Room was comfy, large with nice facilities and a nice sized TV with a handful of channels, although most were in French or Dutch. A few issues: the breakfast buffet is nice, but it's not on site, you have to walk a few blocks to their partner hotel. Only a mild inconvenience though, since it's not far. One evening there was a large group of students who monopolized the internet making it impossible to connect. They called their technician and said that it "can't be fixed". Might be time for an upgrade? The room was a bit on the cold side, particularly the bathroom, even though the heater was on full blast. Speaking of bathroom, the hot water lasted only a few minutes. I don't take long showers anyway, but it's good to know for those who do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

On a budget 2 star

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, TV, clean.
Cons: Hair dryer, more towels, sound proofing, view out window.
Location: Not too far from train station. Pretty park a few blocks away.
The room was very simple but clean. Staff friendly.We were looking for a budget hotel close to train station. Down side is that you could hear everything through the door and not enough towels.