Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cute and Cozy

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: It is within walking distance of basically anything you would want to do/see in Brussells
I loved staying here. The hotel is beautiful, cozy and quaint. The staff was beyond nice and accomodating. My only complaint is that the floor of my room was really dusty. Overall, I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Lovely hotel - 10/10.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the friendliness of the staff, the modern decor of the room, the spacious and powerful shower, its central location with plenty to do nearby.
Cons: The only thing I could say to improve on would be the breakfast. I liked the buffet style but there was limited hot options..
I only stayed for one night as I was traveling through Brussels on route to Germany but I would bring my gf or fiancé in future. Great hotel, clean, spacious, modern decor all in a hotel which is set in a busy neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good location with a few issues

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The room was tiny and dusty with a view of a wall. Hard to reach by public transportation.
Location: It's close to all tourist attractions and on a Saturday night it's in the middle of a buzzing partying town.
The hotel is located close to all touristic attractions. If you opt for public transportation from airport or train station it might be a hike. The room was tiny but cleverly designed. Slightly dusty but ok for one night. There's no one at reception from 11pm to 8am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was given an extremely small room on the first floor. The hotel is located above a bar which has a service-door connected to the same hallways as the frontdoor of my hotel-room. Impossible to sleep without earplugs. The service-door was regularly opened to get rid of empty bottles (or something like that, it involved a lot of glass sounds) which doesn't give the impression that the guys and girls working at the bar really care about the hotel guests' good night rest. The room was smelling, most likely coming from the sewer, through the drains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, with some complaints.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
First of all, I'm not new to european hotels, so I don't expect it to be like the local Hyatt (which is a plus, in my opinion). The room was spacious, but there are some issues that can be a pain for people traveling. The bathroom is rather inconvenient. Small in size I can live with, but there are no shelves of any sort for you toiletries, not even just a toothbrush! Worst part is the there is room to put a few corner shelves in, they just didn't bother. The sink is of the VERY small kind you sometimes find in public washrooms in Europe, by that I mean about the surface area of a small shoe box. Carefully washing your hands is okay, but wash your face, brush your teeth - water all over the floor and your shoes. No shower door, so don't expect to brush while your wife is showering, unless you want to be very wet. Oh, and no bath mat either. There was free wifi and coffee, no fridge. Fairly central location. Just a little more effort and this could be a much nicer review. These little things can matter if you've been traveling for days or weeks before.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Grande Place

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Excellent location, excellent romos and fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
by Kerrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Wotif
Great location for a reasonable price considering. Perfect to explore inner Brussels.