Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
They could have given a bit more... either breakfast or coffee in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, located very close to the action

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the town centre
Cons: May be a coffee machine in the room ?
Location: Shops, town square, restaurants, tons of souvenir shops
Wonderful experience staying at Sandton Pillows clean room great staff I would stay here again, parking can be an issue if you rent a car (In all honesty use the subway and UBER), but the hotel staff (Rym) was extremely helpful in guiding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hersham, Surrey

Quiet location but close to the centre of the city

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The people, facilities, and comfort.
Cons: It would be nice not to have to pay for a bottle of water from the mini bar. Most hotels give you a free small bottle of water each day.
Location: Turn right out the door and it's10 mins walk down the central link to the old town, numerous chocolate shops and, wonderfully, loads of bookshops
This is lovely; a very modern and recently refurbished hotel. The people are really friendly and happy to offer advice on where to go and what to do. The bar area on the ground floor is superbly designed, and after a day walking around Brussels it's great to order a drink (they do a variety of teas and coffees too) and flop down on the comfy sofas or chairs. Brussels is a great city, full of the kinds of quirky, second-hand book shops, comic book stores, amazing vinyl record shops and independent stores we seem to have lost a few of in London. The wide range of restaurants is fantastic but we would especially recommend Vismet (some of the best fish and seafood dishes you're ever likely to eat) and Le Marmiton (ditto for the best traditional Belgian food e.g. the classic moules et frites).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU

Close to the central city area

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel was good, but lack of staff attentions, only one check in desk and the staff was very slow..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, not a super safe location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was a tight squeeze, even though we were 'upgraded'. I didn't feel very safe in the neighborhood of the hotel, a 15 minute walk to the main attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Second time I've stayed at the Pillows and would definitely stay there again. The rooms are huge, especially for European hotels. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Location is great. Less than a 10 minute walk to Grand Place and the Manneken Pis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very good location in Brussels

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's amazing hotel and luxury style hotel in Brussels, also next to hotel door 1 star Michelin Restaurant available! Walking distance to all historical places, Cafe's restaurants and bar's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

Would stay here again

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good location, very clean, seemed to be recently refurbished, bed comfy, staff friendly and helpful. Would be nice if there was a kettle in the room.
3 out of 5
by Alan

Not bad

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel, very pretentious, the food offered there is so farcically expensive that I didn't see one guest eat on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms are quiet. There is good insulation. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. It is good for work.
Cons: All good.
The hotel is located conveniently near the Gare du Midi, so I had a short walk to get to the hotel from the Eurostar. The welcome at reception was excellent, with helpful advice on the area. At first I was put in a room overlooking the street, which was a bit noisy (not too bad, but I needed quiet for working). But this was quickly resolved the next day, as I was moved to a very good room on the courtyard side - very quiet.