Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, not a super safe location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was a tight squeeze, even though we were 'upgraded'. I didn't feel very safe in the neighborhood of the hotel, a 15 minute walk to the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very good location in Brussels

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's amazing hotel and luxury style hotel in Brussels, also next to hotel door 1 star Michelin Restaurant available! Walking distance to all historical places, Cafe's restaurants and bar's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

Would stay here again

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good location, very clean, seemed to be recently refurbished, bed comfy, staff friendly and helpful. Would be nice if there was a kettle in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms are quiet. There is good insulation. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. It is good for work.
Cons: All good.
The hotel is located conveniently near the Gare du Midi, so I had a short walk to get to the hotel from the Eurostar. The welcome at reception was excellent, with helpful advice on the area. At first I was put in a room overlooking the street, which was a bit noisy (not too bad, but I needed quiet for working). But this was quickly resolved the next day, as I was moved to a very good room on the courtyard side - very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Such welcoming stuff Tm

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was very happy with my choice of hotel the room is nice and big you get all the nice small things like bathrobe, sleepers, complimentary water, and so on. The bed is comfortable, quaiet room. Close to shipping are and the center, waking distance, close the maine train station and busses, will definitely choose the hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great hotel. Comfortable. Close to the Grande Place. Good location. Food and drink was a bit expensive, but it's close enough to go elsewhere if preferred. Staff excellent. Welcoming and friendly. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Friendly staff . Clean and cozy hotel I will defenately go back when in Brussels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Cons: duvet too hot
very good everything except duvet was too hot - would prefer option of cooler one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel, near the grande place

Posted Jan 21, 2017
What wonderful and accommodating staff! And the rooms are large enough, very well appointed, and very comfortable. With reasonable prices, this may be the single best hotel, all things considered, in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb service and location, tasteful interior

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: Would have liked coffee/tea making machine in our room. Nothing worse than having to go to lounge when you just want a hot drink in your own room.
Location: Great Vietnamese restaurant (Blue Lotus) towards Grand Place, usual Beaux Arts and othermuseums nearby, great Sunday market, interesting buildings.
Excellent location and service, small (what we like) comfortable hotel, tastefully furnished. We would have liked coffee/tea making facilities in room (some rooms had that) and the staff waived coffee charges in lounge because of this deprivation so that made up for it. Wonderful friendly service from staff - Rym, Ludmilla (I don't think I got this spelling right), Oliver, Damien. We enjoyed walking around, looking at the buildings, trying the food (Noordzee, near Place St Catherine, and another branch by the Justice Palace and assorted others), enjoyed the Sunday market and day trip to Ghent.