Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect home away from home

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The Staff!! Absolutely exceptional.. If every hotel had such great people, I would be very hard pressed to chose. The rooms and location.
Location: 10 minutes walk form Grand Place 15 from either Gare Centrale or Gare du Midi Close to many great restaurants 20 minutes from the Parc de Bruxelles
This has been my 6th stay at the Sandton Pillows Brussels center and it has proven to be a memorable one once again. For the frequent traveler, a hotel is not only a place to rest one's head for the might, but a place where one may alleviate the boredom and loneliness that comes with it. The staff at the Sandton Pillows Brussels has been very kind and warm to me, time after time. It goes beyond being helpful when a taxi or some directions are needed, it is a disposition towards cultural exchanges, pleasant talks over a coffee, catching up on things in the city since my last visit, catching up with the people who's lives brush mine sporadically throughout the year. I have chosen the Pillows as my home in Brussels and have never regretted my choice. My first stay, two and a half years ago left me with a wonderful impression, my second stay confirmed it and determined my choice for the years to come. The hotel itself is just the perfect size, small enough for the people t the front desk to address you by name, large enough to house my clients and I without problem when needed. It is a beautiful building and the rooms are comfortable and functional. On a more practical note, the WiFi service is fast and free. So thank you Rym, Damien, Kenan, Ludmilla, David and friends for another memorable stay in your hotel. My guests have nothing but good things to say about their sojourn and so do I. Regards, Francis Saint-Laurent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel near many points of interest

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Location: Mannekin Pis, Maison Dandoy Waffles, Grand Place, Chocolate Crawl, The Sisters Brussels Cafe, Musee Oldmasters Magritte Museum, Mont des Arts
I had a great experience at Sandton Pillows Brussels. The hotel is very chic and comfortable. The staff were very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Nikolaas De Boodt, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Ms., Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We're very happy to read that you had an amazing stay at our hotel and that our staff helped you as much as possible. We will certainly pass your compliments to our staff. We are really looking forward to welcoming you again at Sandton Pillows Brussels in the very near future! Warmest Wishes, Nikolaas De Boodt Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.E. England

Conveniently Located Comfortable Hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, quiet (even though on a main road), comfortable room, friendly staff.
Cons: Provide tea/coffee/kettle in the room. Breakfast available but at €25 p.p. (€5 for just coffee + croissant) we thought it too expensive and ate out.
Location: Location perfect. Old historic town, Manneken Pis, Grand-Place a short walk away.
Very welcoming and helpful staff at check-in, which was nice after a long and stressful journey. Room had a nice comfortable bed and we'll-appointed. Our room, as requested, was quiet. The hotel itself is conveniently situated within reasonable walking distance of both the main rail station and the historical city centre/Grand-Place, etc. Overall, we were very impressed with our choice of hotel, which we thought was reasonably-priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Nikolaas De Boodt, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Ms. M'n'Em, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided by our team. At this moment, we only offer a kettle in the Deluxe Rooms, but we are happy to make you a teapot with hot water at our bar! Nevertheless, we will defenitely take your comments with us for our renovations that are planned this summer. We really hope to be able to welcome you back at our hotel in the very near future! Warmest Wishes, Nikolaas De Boodt Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A nice small hotel near the center of activities

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean and quiet yet not far from the main attractions.
Cons: More US style power outlets so that no adapter is needed especially when we have iPad, two phones, a camera, you get the idea.
Location: Grand Place is 8 min walk away, lots of restaurants and café. Public transportation is just one block away.
The staff are very friendly and helpful in this small hotels with about 50 rooms or so. The facility is very clean and modern. It's situated about 8-10 min walk from the Grand Place therefore all the visitor resources are nearby, not to mention there were many restaurants and cafes. At the same time, it's also quiet for us to settle into the night after a tiring day. We took a taxi to/from the airport directly therefore didn't take the train but the tram station is 1-2 min walk from the hotel. However, you'll have to take the train from the airport and transfer to trams. Like most of the European cities, public transportation is easy and convenient once you get the hang of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Nikolaas De Boodt, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bernard, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Expedia about your stay. We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel will be renovated this summer, so the decoration and the facilities will be even more modern in a few monts! Sadly, we cannot install American outlets in the rooms, but we do offer converters to our guests. If you're planning on staying again at our hotel, please do not hesitate to ask for a few converters. Once again, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and we're looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future. Warmest wishes, Nikolaas de Boodt Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel & staff.

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly. They always greeted me when leaving or arriving for the day/night, asking how my day was.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Nikolaas De Boodt, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Gloria, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Sandton Pillows Brussels Hotel. We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by our staff. We will definitely pass your compliments to our Front-Office staff. We really look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the very near future. Warmest Wishes, Nikolaas De Boodt Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated

Posted Apr 28, 2017
On the edge of the centre of Brussels, though close to the commercial area. Very obliging staff proud of their hotel, and of being Dutch. Recently renovated. Just awkward to get to on Brussels weird public transport system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brussels

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff were very helpful. They even gave Mark a birthday present. The hotel was very comfortable and somewhat close to the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great hotel. Amazing staff. Warm welcoming and good checkinn and check out process. We got Early check inn. Breakfast to go. Uppgrade and more. Thank you sandton pillows !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc, Canada

Exceptional Service

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The service, location, friendly & professional staff that give you great tips on where to go and where to eat.. clean and comfortable room..
Cons: have a bell man to help with the heavy suit cases
Location: Center of the city, so must visit Grand Place and Grand Sablon
I loved my stay at this hotel.. from the moment I arrived, I experienced and exceptional service tell the moment I left..Great Location and super friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay there again when I go back..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Nikolaas De Boodt, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mahtab, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Expedia about your stay at Sandton Pillows Brussels Hotel. We're very happy to read that you enjoyed our service, provided by our dedicated staff. Please do not hesitate to ask our staff to help you with your luggage, as they're happy to help you at any time. We're looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future. If you have any questions concerning your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us personally by phone or by email. Warmest Wishes, Nikolaas De Boodt Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Upscale, contemporary hotel near great restaurants

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed, quiet room, helpful staff, location
Location: great restaurants and just a few minutes walk to the center city
Stayed here for a week and enjoyed being a few minutes walking from the noisy center of town. The hotel staff are very helpful and the room and the bed were tops. I am 2 m tall so a long, comfortable bed are essential. The hotel is located on a small square near a 60's looking cafe with great food and an exceptional coffee bar. We would definitely stay here again!