Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Upscale, contemporary hotel near great restaurants

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: comfortable bed, quiet room, helpful staff, location
Location: great restaurants and just a few minutes walk to the center city
Stayed here for a week and enjoyed being a few minutes walking from the noisy center of town. The hotel staff are very helpful and the room and the bed were tops. I am 2 m tall so a long, comfortable bed are essential. The hotel is located on a small square near a 60's looking cafe with great food and an exceptional coffee bar. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
They could have given a bit more... either breakfast or coffee in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, located very close to the action

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the town centre
Cons: May be a coffee machine in the room ?
Location: Shops, town square, restaurants, tons of souvenir shops
Wonderful experience staying at Sandton Pillows clean room great staff I would stay here again, parking can be an issue if you rent a car (In all honesty use the subway and UBER), but the hotel staff (Rym) was extremely helpful in guiding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hersham, Surrey

Quiet location but close to the centre of the city

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The people, facilities, and comfort.
Cons: It would be nice not to have to pay for a bottle of water from the mini bar. Most hotels give you a free small bottle of water each day.
Location: Turn right out the door and it's10 mins walk down the central link to the old town, numerous chocolate shops and, wonderfully, loads of bookshops
This is lovely; a very modern and recently refurbished hotel. The people are really friendly and happy to offer advice on where to go and what to do. The bar area on the ground floor is superbly designed, and after a day walking around Brussels it's great to order a drink (they do a variety of teas and coffees too) and flop down on the comfy sofas or chairs. Brussels is a great city, full of the kinds of quirky, second-hand book shops, comic book stores, amazing vinyl record shops and independent stores we seem to have lost a few of in London. The wide range of restaurants is fantastic but we would especially recommend Vismet (some of the best fish and seafood dishes you're ever likely to eat) and Le Marmiton (ditto for the best traditional Belgian food e.g. the classic moules et frites).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AU

Close to the central city area

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel was good, but lack of staff attentions, only one check in desk and the staff was very slow..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, not a super safe location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was a tight squeeze, even though we were 'upgraded'. I didn't feel very safe in the neighborhood of the hotel, a 15 minute walk to the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very good location in Brussels

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's amazing hotel and luxury style hotel in Brussels, also next to hotel door 1 star Michelin Restaurant available! Walking distance to all historical places, Cafe's restaurants and bar's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

Would stay here again

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good location, very clean, seemed to be recently refurbished, bed comfy, staff friendly and helpful. Would be nice if there was a kettle in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms are quiet. There is good insulation. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. It is good for work.
Cons: All good.
The hotel is located conveniently near the Gare du Midi, so I had a short walk to get to the hotel from the Eurostar. The welcome at reception was excellent, with helpful advice on the area. At first I was put in a room overlooking the street, which was a bit noisy (not too bad, but I needed quiet for working). But this was quickly resolved the next day, as I was moved to a very good room on the courtyard side - very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Such welcoming stuff Tm

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was very happy with my choice of hotel the room is nice and big you get all the nice small things like bathrobe, sleepers, complimentary water, and so on. The bed is comfortable, quaiet room. Close to shipping are and the center, waking distance, close the maine train station and busses, will definitely choose the hotel again.