Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great for business

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Room was great and the sauna was also a plus.
Cons: Friendlier staff.
Location: Location is a bit far from main Brussels (about 40 mins walk) however the metro will take you there in about 10 mins.
Hotel overall is great. Close to the metro. Staff could be more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Excellent hotel and great location Quiet too considering where it is!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good for Political centre

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location - quieter than the centre of Brussels, but good transport links to and from airport and metro.
Cons: Heating - rooms too hot! More pillows! (See comment above, we should have said something, but didn't)
Location: Museums, parks, cafe culture
Hotel check in was easy, staff helpful and cheerful. Room a bit tired, but clean. Breakfast was good, but we couldn't get our room to cool down, despite setting the thermostat as low as it would go. I should have flagged this to staff when we were checking out, but didn't. Also my husband would have liked an additional pillow, again, we could have asked house-keeping, but didn't!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Despite a little old it is ituated in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break in Brussels

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and staff brilliantly breakfasts lovely
Cons: Wine temperature
Location: Metro, taxi rank ,funky monkey pub, hairy canary pub
Lovely hotel well positioned for exploring Brussels near metro so good transport links room clean staff very frendly and helpful nothing too much trouble will be going back to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Rather austere styling and rooms a little bit gloomy, but everything you need is there, the staff are helpful and efficient and the hotel is very convenient for the euro-quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel love the location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I love love the area where the hotel is, the hotel it's self was nice and their staff was excellent the only thing for me was the bed was a little too low for me rather than that love it and great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Good hotel in European Quarter

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My colleagues and I stay here when in Brussels for meetings with EC. It is very convenient for Berlaymont and other surrounding Commission buildings. Some good restaurants too nearby and the hotel restaurant and bar is good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmslow, Cheshire

Nice location. ..neat metro.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I have been a bit disappointed with the facilities. I thought when I book the hotel the spa was included in my price, that is what I read!!!but at the moment to pay the bill it came more charges : £ 10 per person per day for the use of a little spa, no swimming pool, Then £7 per day of city taxes? ??that is too much !!! Breakfast was very nice. But I won't be coming back to this hotel again as the staff was no friendly or welcoming. And hiding prices at the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Just stayed for a brief business trip. Very comfortable room and bed.