Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Despite a little old it is ituated in a great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break in Brussels

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and staff brilliantly breakfasts lovely
Cons: Wine temperature
Location: Metro, taxi rank ,funky monkey pub, hairy canary pub
Lovely hotel well positioned for exploring Brussels near metro so good transport links room clean staff very frendly and helpful nothing too much trouble will be going back to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Rather austere styling and rooms a little bit gloomy, but everything you need is there, the staff are helpful and efficient and the hotel is very convenient for the euro-quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel love the location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I love love the area where the hotel is, the hotel it's self was nice and their staff was excellent the only thing for me was the bed was a little too low for me rather than that love it and great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Good hotel in European Quarter

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My colleagues and I stay here when in Brussels for meetings with EC. It is very convenient for Berlaymont and other surrounding Commission buildings. Some good restaurants too nearby and the hotel restaurant and bar is good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmslow, Cheshire

Nice location. ..neat metro.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I have been a bit disappointed with the facilities. I thought when I book the hotel the spa was included in my price, that is what I read!!!but at the moment to pay the bill it came more charges : £ 10 per person per day for the use of a little spa, no swimming pool, Then £7 per day of city taxes? ??that is too much !!! Breakfast was very nice. But I won't be coming back to this hotel again as the staff was no friendly or welcoming. And hiding prices at the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Just stayed for a brief business trip. Very comfortable room and bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location for EU business

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Its location right beside the EU institutions and Schuman station is perfect for me, and the price is very reasonable for the area.
Cons: The lifts are the worst thing. You often have to wait forever before one comes, and there doesn't appear to be a separate service lift.
Location: Literally a stone's throw from the main EU buildings. There are some good restaurants within a two minutes walk.
All very straightforward and fine. Check in could have been slightly faster (and some guests were being asked for a cash deposit and directed to an ATM nearby, which felt strange), but the hotel ambience and the room are very pleasant. The price was excellent for the location, and the location itself was perfect for me. Check out was very straightforward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great location - Shuman station will get you anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Spacious rooms with gym and bar inside the hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very nice hotel, big rooms, just one block away from the EC.