Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: We were very pleased with most of the facilities, the location was great, the service received from all the staff was excellent
Cons: Possibly, the steam room. Would have liked to spend more time in it but it went off and never came back on again, which was disappointing
Location: It was a great location - within travelling distances of the facilities, metro, bus, shops, etc
Enjoyed the experience of staying at the Sofitel. We stayed there before and enjoyed it so we went back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos, UK

Excellent Hotel 2 kilometres from centre

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms were a very good standard, well maintained and excellently cleaned
Cons: As with many hotels, felt the bar prices could have been a bit cheaper, especially with other bars around. Wine and beer was reasonable but not G&T!
Location: Centre (Grote Place) is only 3 metro stops away - get a daily ticket for 7.5 euros. Hotel on Place Jourdan which ha a good choice of bars.
Stopped for 10 days over Christmas - far too long just to stay in Brussels but easy access to Bruges, Ghent, Antwerp etc. Hotel was excellent - was upgraded on arrival as hotel wasn't that busy over Xmas. Large comfortable room, all mod cons. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was a 10 minute walk to Shumann Metro Station and then 3 metro stops to the centre. Hotel situated on Place Jourdan which has a good choice of bars and restaurants should you not want to eat at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

電話代が10分90ユーロ

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: きれいなところ。
Cons: 電話料金、法外なきがする。
キレイで快適なところでしたが、隣の国フランスに10分電話をかけて約90ユーロ料金がかかりました。神経を疑います。もう二度と泊まりたくないです。1泊1万円ぐらいが適当な料金のホテルと思います。しかも備え付けの電話は使用できない状態でホテルのスタッフが部屋に何度も出入りしにきて本当に疲れました。料金はたかすぎます。たいして食事 おいしくありません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Fabulous Hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: We had a 5th floor Superior room with views over Place Jourdan and beyond. The room was nicely furnished, clean with quality fixtures and fittings.
Cons: Breakfast was rather expensive.
Location: Auto world, Natural Science museum and military museum are .at Cinquantinaire Park. EU Commission Berlaymont and the Eu Parliament a short walk
We enjoyed our weekend in Brussels and were delighted with this Sofitel. Jourdan Place is a lively atmospheric square with plenty of restaurants and bars and, of course, the excellent fries stand renowned throughout Brussels. The centre of Brussels is about half an hours walk or you could take the 10 minute walk up the hill to Schuman and take the Metro. There is a bus stop 50m from the hotel where a number 80 bus will take you to Troon Metro station. Screens on the buses display the stops so you know where you are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elaise from Manaus

Sensacional!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Estadia maravilhosa! Logo que chegamos a recepcionista demorou pelo menos meia hora para achar a reserva feita pelo hoteis.com e chegou a ligar para confirmar pois não constava nenhuma informação no sistema do hotel, mas no final deu tudo certo. O quarto super limpo, camas e roupa de cama super macios, chuveiro maravilhoso com ammenities da Hermes. Fica um pouco afastado do burburinho de Bruxelas, mas cheio de lojas e restaurantes e estacoes de metro super próximas. Se tiver a oportunidade, com certeza voltarei!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tam from Casablanca

Excellent

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent rapport qualité prix. Chambre moderne, confortable et spacieuse. Personnel aux petits soins. On peut faire mieux en petit déjeuner mais ça reste un détail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: perfect room, smelt great!!
Cons: staff customer service
Location: great location beautiful residential neighbourhood great market on a sunday in the square.
Great location if you are happy to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Great room size and specification. Was hoping for a little more from the check in staff, the guy who checked me in appeared to be a little out of his depth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, UK

Nice hotel, great staff, OK area.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very clean and the staff were excellent.
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: The location is OK (a bit run down) and it's not too far from the city centre. There are a couple of museums nearby and restaurants and cafes.
We only stayed here for a night but would be happy to recommend the hotel. Our trip was purely leisure to explore Brussels for a day. The hotel is a 20 - 30min walk from the city centre so it isn't right in the hustle & bustle and you'll need to either walk, get a cab or use the underground to get around. The area the hotel is situated in is 'OK'. There are a few nice restaurants and cafes nearby but the area does feel a bit run down in places. You can hear some noise at night and if you are a light sleeper you may want a room that isn't facing the market area. The market that is in the square on Sunday is excellent and well worth a visit. There is a guy selling some excellent coffee from his van and it's one of best coffees I've ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolf from Luzern

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Unsere Bewertung wurde schon gemacht. Wir hatten zwei Buchungen