Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel is very convenience and surrounded with lot of restsurants. Staff is very good and nice. They fix the shower ASAP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Lovley place to stay. Nice and quiet and during our stay the hotel itself wasn't too busy. There are a number of places to eat across the road. Train station and bus stop both within walking distance. The hotel advertises spa services but there really only is a small steam room. Overall 9.5/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

It's a clean and with a lovely scent of smell.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Sunday market must, champagne and oysters in the middle of the market.
The first night , our room didn't receive any water and chocolate. But on our second night we did have water and chocolate? The rooftop bar was closed. Asked for the top floor with a view, didn't get that at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Clean and very roomy and bed was very comfortable. High quality Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saratoga CA

sofitel hotel rocks

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This hotel is superb. I loved the spacious rooms, cleanliness and the location. Everything about it was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: it was both clean and quiet!
Faultless from start to finish! Staff was always polite and helpful. Room was clean, Hermes bath products were a lovely bonus. The bed was incredibly comfortable- One of the best we've slept in! No noise ever heard from outside hall or nearby rooms during the night. We did specify we wanted a quiet room, perhaps this helped? Very much appreciated for us "light sleepers"! Breakfast was great, 28 Euro per person - eggs, fresh fruit, juices, meats, cheeses, variety of breads and more. Service at breakfast was excellent, too. Lovely farmers market outside hotel on Sundays. Hotel is also adjacent to a lovely park and plenty of great restaurants. Would definitely recommend and if returning to Brussels would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: We were very pleased with most of the facilities, the location was great, the service received from all the staff was excellent
Cons: Possibly, the steam room. Would have liked to spend more time in it but it went off and never came back on again, which was disappointing
Location: It was a great location - within travelling distances of the facilities, metro, bus, shops, etc
Enjoyed the experience of staying at the Sofitel. We stayed there before and enjoyed it so we went back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos, UK

Excellent Hotel 2 kilometres from centre

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms were a very good standard, well maintained and excellently cleaned
Cons: As with many hotels, felt the bar prices could have been a bit cheaper, especially with other bars around. Wine and beer was reasonable but not G&T!
Location: Centre (Grote Place) is only 3 metro stops away - get a daily ticket for 7.5 euros. Hotel on Place Jourdan which ha a good choice of bars.
Stopped for 10 days over Christmas - far too long just to stay in Brussels but easy access to Bruges, Ghent, Antwerp etc. Hotel was excellent - was upgraded on arrival as hotel wasn't that busy over Xmas. Large comfortable room, all mod cons. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was a 10 minute walk to Shumann Metro Station and then 3 metro stops to the centre. Hotel situated on Place Jourdan which has a good choice of bars and restaurants should you not want to eat at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Fabulous Hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: We had a 5th floor Superior room with views over Place Jourdan and beyond. The room was nicely furnished, clean with quality fixtures and fittings.
Cons: Breakfast was rather expensive.
Location: Auto world, Natural Science museum and military museum are .at Cinquantinaire Park. EU Commission Berlaymont and the Eu Parliament a short walk
We enjoyed our weekend in Brussels and were delighted with this Sofitel. Jourdan Place is a lively atmospheric square with plenty of restaurants and bars and, of course, the excellent fries stand renowned throughout Brussels. The centre of Brussels is about half an hours walk or you could take the 10 minute walk up the hill to Schuman and take the Metro. There is a bus stop 50m from the hotel where a number 80 bus will take you to Troon Metro station. Screens on the buses display the stops so you know where you are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: perfect room, smelt great!!
Cons: staff customer service
Location: great location beautiful residential neighbourhood great market on a sunday in the square.
Great location if you are happy to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Great room size and specification. Was hoping for a little more from the check in staff, the guy who checked me in appeared to be a little out of his depth.