Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

awesome

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
From the time of our arrival, we were accommodated and helped at once, Bale helped me searched for my cellphone and helped me beyond by calling taxi company (unfortunately the main office was closed) God answered my prayer that the taxi driver went back to deliver my cellphone, that it fell off my jacket and incidentally left it in the taxi. With free shoe shine, and giving us good directions where to go. The ambience was really nice Victorian style, from the window decor, we lived it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Central to European ares

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Location: Good for European business
Very high standard which I have enjoyed for several years, staff are friendly, welcoming and efficient. The only drawback is cost but very well worth it when a "reduced" rate can be obtained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ireland

The hotel is very conveniently located

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable, with all mod cons.
Cons: The shower was not very hot or very powerful
Location: The hotel is located near the European quarter with good access to public transport nearby.
I only had a brief one night stay at the Stanhope, but it was a beautiful hotel and I very much hope to return soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford, UK

One night stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Make sure food is properly cooked before delivery to the room. Replace all furnishings, to remove the smoke residue
Arrived late on Sunday, so ordered room service. The pizza arrived and was still semi-frozen. I was tired, so ate the outside bits that weren't frozen and went to sleep. In the morning I notified the desk about the food but their response was to scribble a note then return to their own conversation, without an offer of any sort of remedy. The room itself was nice except for the faint residual smokey odour, even though the room is classed as non-smoking it has obviously been a smoking room in the past and that has penetrated the soft furnishings and curtains. I will consider using the hotel again, simply because it's location is ideal for my purposes. However, it had better improve or I will go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Characterful, comfortable, convenient hotel with friendly staff and good facilities. Closs to public transport. Good for business or a weekend visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Quaint charm, quiet and calm.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: One night only but it felt like I was on a luxury holiday.
Cons: Update the hairdryers. Mine rattled!
A refreshing change of decor and furnishings from the minimalistic box rooms that are in vogue. Great service from staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Stanhope was fantastic, and they made the stay easy and peaceful. Beautiful hotel, beautiful space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable luxiurous, weekend discounts

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are small, bed is full, but it is cozy and on weekends very cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent free drink and chocolates on arrival. Lovely clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Half way between EU and centre of town. Everything walkable. Recommend visiting Parlamentarium and Musical Instrument Museum.
Lovely quiet, clean, pretty hotel. Excellent breakfast. Good location. Helpful staff. Would definitely revisit.