Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford, UK

One night stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Cons: Make sure food is properly cooked before delivery to the room. Replace all furnishings, to remove the smoke residue
Arrived late on Sunday, so ordered room service. The pizza arrived and was still semi-frozen. I was tired, so ate the outside bits that weren't frozen and went to sleep. In the morning I notified the desk about the food but their response was to scribble a note then return to their own conversation, without an offer of any sort of remedy. The room itself was nice except for the faint residual smokey odour, even though the room is classed as non-smoking it has obviously been a smoking room in the past and that has penetrated the soft furnishings and curtains. I will consider using the hotel again, simply because it's location is ideal for my purposes. However, it had better improve or I will go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Characterful, comfortable, convenient hotel with friendly staff and good facilities. Closs to public transport. Good for business or a weekend visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Quaint charm, quiet and calm.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: One night only but it felt like I was on a luxury holiday.
Cons: Update the hairdryers. Mine rattled!
A refreshing change of decor and furnishings from the minimalistic box rooms that are in vogue. Great service from staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable luxiurous, weekend discounts

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are small, bed is full, but it is cozy and on weekends very cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent free drink and chocolates on arrival. Lovely clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Half way between EU and centre of town. Everything walkable. Recommend visiting Parlamentarium and Musical Instrument Museum.
Lovely quiet, clean, pretty hotel. Excellent breakfast. Good location. Helpful staff. Would definitely revisit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is always good; its high quality. i know the quality of the room before i arrive late at night, which is always comforting. its convenient to my meetings.
5 out of 5
by Flor E. from Pretoria, South Africa

High-quality hotel in very central location

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value-for-money out-of-season for the hotel room, though the breakfast is somewhat expensive at EUR30, but good breakfast variety offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

lovely hotel in nice area not far from Grand Place

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: offer package for breakfast particularly for families as it is expensive at €30 a person including children.
Location: close to Royal Palace and European Parliament.
overall very happy with the hotel and had a very enjoyable stay.Extremely pleasant and helpful reception staff, who often went beyond the call of duty.Did not try the breakfast as it would cost us as a family of five €150 per day which is expensive. the hotel has nice touches such as free smoothies in the reception, bowls of fruit and umbrellas to borrow for a rainy day. the hotel has an underground car park (chargeable) which is a great asset if you have a car. The only slight negative is that occassionally the quality of the cleaning of the room wasn't always consistent e.g. once the floor wasn't vacuumed, another time mugs and cutlery replacements were forgotten. also the TVs were unreliable, however the staff kindly allowed us to upgrade the room (although one of the TVs in the second room also didn't work!). my understanding is that they were installing a new software system in the TVs so teething issues are understandable. the coffee machine didn't initially work but this was soon fixed. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not really a 5-star place

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Reduce the price of breakfast; and sort out the power problem (see above).
Location: Boring European quarter (which was, I guess, why I was there). Walk to the Marolles or Ixelles for a more interesting place for dinner.
I had a very cheap rate for the hotel, so maybe I'm being too picky in expecting it to be a 5-star location. But the room was pretty small (mezzanine bed), with an irritating system which turned all the power off when I turned the lights off for the night (thereby leaving my watch and phone uncharged for the next day). Shower (above a bath) was reasonably powerful, but with slight spraying from the side of the attachment.