Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand, elegant and great value near high end shopp

Posted Jul 24, 2016
First, the room was a great value. But what you don't expect is such a grand and elegant place with top notch service. I travel nearly 100% and this is a rare occasion where I couldn't think of a single negative. And the location is an easy to nearby high end shopping. The Grand Place is also a little over a mile away. Nice easy walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Lovely hotel, great highstreet

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Classy hotel, many high street shops, close to a station
Cons: Staff could be more attentive to our requests, such as making sure we got our taxi ok to the airport rather than assuming so.
Very welcoming staff and arrived to a lovely large room. It is situated very close to an underground train line (Louise) for ease of travel. There is also some nice restaurants a short walk away with lots of high street branded stores close by. The only issue was asking for a taxi at 2 in the morning after check-out for our flight and the staff prompted us that was a taxi rank outside, however there was none outside and we did not have hotel cards anymore to get back in to call us a taxi, thus we had to flag one down after a bit of a wait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Wonderful hotel,-

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Decor, close to brasseries, cafes. Tram outside the door. 20 minutes to airport by taxi(sSunday) Friendly and efficient staff. Helpful concierge
Cons: Afternoon through the week
Location: Market on Wednesday evening at Chartelain. Food and drinks with the locals Thursday evening at PLUX( The Parlement) for drinks and fish tapas
We spent 4 nights in Steigenberger Hotel. The staff at the reception were very competent and friendly. We had a large room with a large bathroom,- the decor very tasteful. Wonderful beds. Water and coffee free of charge. Cafe/Brasseri/Bar Loui has a verity of food and exceptional drinks on their menu. We would recommend this hotel and would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful hotel in a fantastic location

Posted May 15, 2016
Stayed for 4 days - didn't eat in the hotel but the whole experience was 5 star from hotel & staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HONG KONG

舒適的酒店

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: 服務一流.職員友善
Cons: 接待處職員可以把check in / check out 處理快一點.經常看到有客戶在等很久.本人check out也等了20分鐘
Location: 距離Brussels 廣場步行約20分鐘.主要景點都可以步行去
職員會主動詢問客戶有什麼需要. 在恐襲後酒店外每天都有軍人軍車駐守.令人更安心. 酒店主耍的自動旋轉門在11pm後會關閉,要轉為手動推門.如果買了很多東西又夜歸的住客可以在進入門口後向右手邊的詢問處職員要求幫忙一下. 一進入酒店要走幾級樓梯, 女士/携帶大型行李者都可向詢問處職員要求幫忙.職員都很熱心
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Karel Lemmens - Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for your kind and detailed review on the Expedia Platform. We truly hope that we may welcome you back in Brussels! Sincerely yours, Karel Lemmens Guest relations
4 out of 5
by Jens-Peter

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Karel Lemmens, Hotel Management
Dear Jens-Peter, Thank you for your delightful review on the Expedia Platform. We truly hope meeting you again soon in Brussels! Sincerely yours, Karel Lemmens Guest relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Loved the spacious room and luxury atmosphere. Staffs were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Karel Lemmens - Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for your delightful words about your recent visit to Steigenberger Wiltcher's. We hope seeing you again soon for another Steigenberger Wiltcher's moment. Warm regards, Karel Lemmens Guest relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Ich war füt eine Übernachtung im Rahmen einer Veranstalltung im Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Karel Lemmens - Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for your review after your recent visit to Steigenberger Wiltcher's! We hope seeing you again soon for business or leisure reasons! Warm regards, Karel Lemmens Guest relations
4 out of 5
by Rebekah from London

Nice hotel but not if you're there for business

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi in room as unuseable so would definitely not recommend this hotel for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Karel Lemmens, Hotel Management
Dear Rebakah, Thank you for reviewing Steigenberger Wiltcher's after your recent visit. We are truly sorry to see you experienced some connection problems during your visit. I kindly inform you that since the beginning of May all servers and routers have been replaced to ensure a faster connection for all guests. (Wi-Fi stays complimentary for all guests) We truly hope that we may welcome you back in Brussels, Warm regards, Karel Lemmens Guest relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city attractions, restaurants

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Hotel staff was very accommodating. Rooms were big, clean and nice. Included breakfast was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Karel Lemmens - Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay in Brussels! We hope meeting you again soon for another Wiltcher moment. Warm regards, Karel Lemmens Guest relations