Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Affordable 5 star hotel in center

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel and location . The rooms were big as smallest is 500 s feet . Food was great as well and there is a cigar lounge which is a great plus .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from James B.

A pleasure to return to every time!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This is an excellent hotel, very friendly staff, big comfortable rooms and many amenities. Very well situated in the center of Brussels with stores & restaurants all around. A real pleasure to return to every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Wonderful stay, fabulous location!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We were greeted by the friendliest staff and allowed to check in early (thankgoodness as the temperatures were in the minus and we needed to defrost). The room itself was spacious and the facilities of the highest standards! Infact my partner looked like eddie murphy in coming to america! The bathroom was beautiful and the bed was exceptionally comfy- we both got wonderful nights sleep. The nespresso machine was a wonderful touch. The location is spot on central for designer shops, chocolate and patisserie shops, handy for the local bars and restaurants(of which there are plenty) and central for the metro service to get around brussels easily and quickly... overall couldnt fault it would definitely recommend and without a doubt would stay here again.. thankyou for making our visit so pleasurable even after we had checked out and left our mobile phone in the room!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok with great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was located in the center of brussels but i was disappointed that they did not have complimentary "still" water in the room and had to pay to get one. Also room service was expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Overall ok

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Checked in and there was nobody (no bellmen, no doorman), had to bring my lugguages in myself. The concierge saw me but waited till I was inside to assist. When in my room, none of the phones has a cord... had to go downstairs and back to front desk to ask to make sure my phones had cords... other than that... all was ok. I had asked bagels for breakfast but they didn't know what it was and brought me pretzels instead. Room as ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury ideally located

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The wiltcher's is definitely a place that's up there on my list of hotels in Brussels. Great location, nice bedding and very helpful staff ticks the important boxes for me. One slightly sour note is about room service walking in on us twice on our last day before checkout But I would not hesitate to stay there again on my next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel is awesome and the service was very good! The only thing they need to improve is the reception service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Love the location, love the rooms and beautiful bu

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The gym, the location, the room, the staff.
Cons: They did not mention a spa but there is one attached to the hotel but is a separated company. They could offer a discount for hotel guests.
Location: Main shopping area and food and coffee places on your doorstep.
Staff are welcoming, the rooms are clean and warm. A comfy bed and beautiful big windows to see the forecourt or sunshine. Very easy access to taxi rank just outside the entrance and good shopping area with food and coffee places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location great hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very luxurious Great concierge Lovely room and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great rooms loved it! More than expected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by J. Oldenburger - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback on the Expedia platform. I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay to the fullest! I do hope to meet you again in a not too distant future. Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager