Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok with great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was located in the center of brussels but i was disappointed that they did not have complimentary "still" water in the room and had to pay to get one. Also room service was expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Overall ok

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Checked in and there was nobody (no bellmen, no doorman), had to bring my lugguages in myself. The concierge saw me but waited till I was inside to assist. When in my room, none of the phones has a cord... had to go downstairs and back to front desk to ask to make sure my phones had cords... other than that... all was ok. I had asked bagels for breakfast but they didn't know what it was and brought me pretzels instead. Room as ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury ideally located

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The wiltcher's is definitely a place that's up there on my list of hotels in Brussels. Great location, nice bedding and very helpful staff ticks the important boxes for me. One slightly sour note is about room service walking in on us twice on our last day before checkout But I would not hesitate to stay there again on my next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel is awesome and the service was very good! The only thing they need to improve is the reception service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Love the location, love the rooms and beautiful bu

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The gym, the location, the room, the staff.
Cons: They did not mention a spa but there is one attached to the hotel but is a separated company. They could offer a discount for hotel guests.
Location: Main shopping area and food and coffee places on your doorstep.
Staff are welcoming, the rooms are clean and warm. A comfy bed and beautiful big windows to see the forecourt or sunshine. Very easy access to taxi rank just outside the entrance and good shopping area with food and coffee places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location great hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very luxurious Great concierge Lovely room and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great rooms loved it! More than expected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by J. Oldenburger - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback on the Expedia platform. I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay to the fullest! I do hope to meet you again in a not too distant future. Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great hotel....what else do I need to say. Would I stay here again.....definitely
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by J. Oldenburger - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I am very pleased to read that your stay at Steigenberger Wiltcher's was an excellent one and I do hope therefore to see you again soon! My best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Great place to stay in Brussels

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The luxury, the character, and the impeccable service made our stay at the Steigenberger Wiltcher's a very enjoyable one.
Cons: I cannot think of anything negative about our stay in this hotel.
Location: A short taxi ride from Brussels Midi, the shops, bars and restaurants made this a great location for us to enjoy this part of Brussels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by J. Oldenburger - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback in regards to your recent Steigenberger Wiltcher's experience. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and the entire Team was able to provide you with the best service. I hope to see you again in a not too distant future, My best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel but some issues

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent service
Cons: WiFi
Location: Beautiful toy store next door. Great location for access to Metro and local high end shopping. Service is excellent.
I have stayed at this hotel before and loved it. Great location, excellent and friendly staff. However, I had a room on the second floor, which was stated to have been recently renovated. It looked over the back area and I was woken before 6 am each morning by noisy deliveries or garbage collection (unsure which). The more annoying issue was the WiFi connection. The was included in the room cost but it took at least 30-45 minutes each time I tried to login within the room to get WiFi access. Both reception and IT staff were very helpful on all occasions offering advice and direct in room support but there did not seem to be any particular reason to it. It was frustrating as in a busy schedule I did not have time to mess about and missed opportunities to connect with home because of this. Disappointing as I love this hotel but would suggest that they look very seriously into improving this service. I will ask next time I stay regarding room location and WiFi access specifically.