Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful modern looking luxurious Hotel . Excellent staff excellent service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Spacious, location, staff
Cons: In room dining options and prices. Internet connection
The hotel is nice, although the room could use some renovation. The room is was very spacious, something not that common in Europe, which was nice. Had a regular electric kettle rather than having a Nespresso coffee maker, a standard within this hotel category. Room service options are limited and overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very friendly staff, hotel close to everything! The rooms were super clean, new furniture nothing old!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B-ham, MI

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted May 29, 2017
Superb location and accommodations with a very professional and friendly staff. Concierge Alan went above and beyond the call of duty by helping me secure some gift items from a closed lovely shop on the other side of town that I had viewed through the window. He phoned the proprietor and arranged for a car to pick up and deliver the items whilst I visited the beautiful battlefield of Waterloo. Room was large, lovely and comfortable. Would return and recommend for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by guestrelations, Hotel Management
Dear Eddy, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is highly appreciated therefore we are glad that you reviewed our hotel and its services. First of all, we were pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations in every aspect and you very much enjoyed your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is the most important for us and we are glad that we left such a good impression. We would very much appreciate if you would take a couple of minutes to put your experiences on www.tripadvisor.com as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the best area avenue louise

Posted May 18, 2017
Very nice hotel I like the decoration and the place
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is highly appreciated therefore we are glad that you reviewed our hotel and its services. First of all, we were pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations in every aspect and you very much enjoyed your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is the most important for us and we are glad that we left such a good impression. We would very much appreciate if you would take a couple of minutes to put your experiences on www.tripadvisor.com as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Terrible Service and OK Room

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location which was OK but not ideal either. The bed was fairly comfortable.
Cons: Management and customer service. There was virtually none of either.
Location: The location is in a swank shopping district but no real sites otherwise around it. It was in a safe area.
The title says it all - Terrible Service and OK Room. As part of a longer European vacation, we stayed here two nights. Like most 4-5 star hotels, you expect great service. Even good service would have been fine but what we experienced was absolute terrible service. Staff talked among themselves everywhere rather than pay attention to the customer. This happened upon check-in while we waited for them to finish their conversations instead of checking guest into the hotel. There was no offer to help with luggage. They pointed up the steps and we lugged the large bags to the lobby. We were on vacation & dressed casually so be warned, you get treated like unwanted guests by the entire staff! They won't even acknowledge you. The room which had one light flickering & another burnt out in the bathroom. I called for service and a man came to fix the toilet which wasn't broken to my knowledge. They told us we had breakfast included at the desk which we questioned and they confirmed. We get to breakfast the next morning and in front of everyone loudly they told us we did not get breakfast with the room. We tried to quietly say, "please charge us then" and the man said he would yet he had others behind us seated and not us. Upon checkout we were not charged and confirmed the breakfast was purchased in advance. The last night in the bar, the wait staff disappeared for an hour and never came back. Did they all quit?? We had to go to the desk to get charges put on the room. Terrible Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by guestrelations, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you very much for having taken the time to fill in the guest questionnaire concerning your stay at Steigenberger Wiltcher’s. We were sorry to hear that our facilities and services did not entirely meet your expectations. Know that we are truly sorry if this has made your stay less pleasant. In your comments you have accurately described your experiences during your stay. We have taken all your comments very serious and discussed them within the management team for future developments. We place great value on your opinion and hope that we may look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future. Yours sincerely, J. Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Darwen, UK

Nice hotel, handy for the city and Louise area

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean, very posh!
Location: Handy for a visit to the old town and the shops in the Louise area.
Very nice hotel, very nice large rooms - the only downside is its proximity to one of the tram lines (depending on which room you get)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Guestrelations, Hotel Management
Dear Fellsman, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is highly appreciated therefore we are glad that you reviewed our hotel and its services. First of all, we were pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations in every aspect and you very much enjoyed your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is the most important for us and we are glad that we left such a good impression. We would very much appreciate if you would take a couple of minutes to put your experiences on www.tripadvisor.com as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, room size.
Excelente hotel, except that I have to ask three times for the toilet to be fixed. It never was.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Lived up to its 5 Star rating

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very very impressed with Brussels. Architecture was unbelievable and hit lucky with the weather. Made for a fantastic weekend
5 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Karel Lemmens, Hotel Management
Dear Julia I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is highly appreciated therefore we are glad that you reviewed our hotel and its services. First of all, we were pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations in every aspect and you very much enjoyed your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is the most important for us and we are glad that we left such a good impression. We would very much appreciate if you would take a couple of minutes to put your experiences on www.tripadvisor.com as well. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager