Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Amenities in the area.
Cons: Appearance.
The facility is what would be expected of it. Couple of lamps in the room did not work which were not fixed even after reporting it. That part didn't bother as much as there were enough other lights. They could have easily done better during the stay. Would definitely stay here again. Restaurant is overpriced by about 40%.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decadence on Avenue Louise

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I thought I'd try somewhere new this time I was in Brussels and what a gem. The hotel has an old world charm, but with the modern conveniences. Heated bathroom floor is now something I'll expect everywhere I stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager - J. Oldenburger, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We cannot thank you more for this wonderful review after your visit to Steigenberger Wiltcher's. We truly hope to see you again soon, whenever your travelplans include the city of Brussels! Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand, elegant and great value near high end shopp

Posted Jul 24, 2016
First, the room was a great value. But what you don't expect is such a grand and elegant place with top notch service. I travel nearly 100% and this is a rare occasion where I couldn't think of a single negative. And the location is an easy to nearby high end shopping. The Grand Place is also a little over a mile away. Nice easy walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager - J. Oldenburger, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent stay at our historical property. I cannot be any happier with your compliments ; those will be certainly shared with all teams. I hope to meet you again soon for another "grand" stay! Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Lovely hotel, great highstreet

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Classy hotel, many high street shops, close to a station
Cons: Staff could be more attentive to our requests, such as making sure we got our taxi ok to the airport rather than assuming so.
Very welcoming staff and arrived to a lovely large room. It is situated very close to an underground train line (Louise) for ease of travel. There is also some nice restaurants a short walk away with lots of high street branded stores close by. The only issue was asking for a taxi at 2 in the morning after check-out for our flight and the staff prompted us that was a taxi rank outside, however there was none outside and we did not have hotel cards anymore to get back in to call us a taxi, thus we had to flag one down after a bit of a wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager - J. Oldenburger, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your detailed review about your stay at Steigenberger Wiltcher's. We are happy to read you found our hotel to be classy and well located. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your taxi upon departure. Our concierges or bell staff are always there to assist you with any kind of transportation. We truly hope to see you again soon for another great stay! Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Wonderful hotel,-

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Decor, close to brasseries, cafes. Tram outside the door. 20 minutes to airport by taxi(sSunday) Friendly and efficient staff. Helpful concierge
Cons: Afternoon through the week
Location: Market on Wednesday evening at Chartelain. Food and drinks with the locals Thursday evening at PLUX( The Parlement) for drinks and fish tapas
We spent 4 nights in Steigenberger Hotel. The staff at the reception were very competent and friendly. We had a large room with a large bathroom,- the decor very tasteful. Wonderful beds. Water and coffee free of charge. Cafe/Brasseri/Bar Loui has a verity of food and exceptional drinks on their menu. We would recommend this hotel and would love to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager - J. Oldenburger, Hotel Management
Dear Janne, Thank you very much for your lovely review on the Expedia platform. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found our concierges, and staff to be helpful and very dedicated. I hope to meet you again soon whenever your travelplans include Brussels. Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice in brussels

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel. cheaper than when it was a hilton. nice rooms, bathrooms, breakfast, bar. wifi free but kept breaking and no technician on duty at night
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you very much for reviewing Steigenberger Wiltcher's after your visit. Your review is very valuable for us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your overall stay at Steigenberger Wiltcher's. We have kindly noted your remark on our Wifi network ; rest assured that new antennas and routers are foreseen to be implemented very soon. I truly hope that we may welcome you back for another great stay! Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel with spacious rooms including some with a balcony. Great service & very nice buffet breakfast. Close to shops & cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager - J. Oldenburger, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your positive review about your stay at our historical property! We truly hope to see you again soon at Steigenberger Wiltcher's! Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
4 out of 5
by Carl I.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for reviewing Steigenberger Wiltcher's on the expedia platform. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope therefore to meet you again soon! Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful hotel in a fantastic location

Posted May 15, 2016
Stayed for 4 days - didn't eat in the hotel but the whole experience was 5 star from hotel & staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager - J. Oldenburger, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your compliments on the expedia platform. It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We truly hope to meet you again soon for another great stay! Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
by May-Britt from Snekkersten

Super dejligt

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel med super service!
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear May-Britt, Thank you very much for your score on the TripAdvisor website. I am delighted to see you enjoyed our hotel and its services. We truly hope seeing you again in a not too distant future! Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager