Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, room size.
Excelente hotel, except that I have to ask three times for the toilet to be fixed. It never was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice conference hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Very suitable for the conference that I attend annually
Cons: Wi fi servie ws very poor, slow, goes on and off
Location: easy to walk to central places
I had stayed at this hotel several times earlier attending the same annual conference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by J. Oldenburger, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate and value your feedback. We were particularly pleased to hear you admired our conference room and found our location to be convenient. Thank you for your feedback in regards to our Wifi, I have personally shared your comments with our Technical Team for their immediate attention. We would very much appreciate if you would take a couple of minutes to put your experiences on www.tripadvisor.com as well. We were pleased to learn however that this did not detract from your overall Steigenberger Wiltcher's experience and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, J. Oldenburger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful hotel, convenient to tram stop

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Had a great stay at this lovely hotel, the rooms were large and clean and it was very easy to use public transportation from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Affordable 5 star hotel in center

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel and location . The rooms were big as smallest is 500 s feet . Food was great as well and there is a cigar lounge which is a great plus .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from James B.

A pleasure to return to every time!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This is an excellent hotel, very friendly staff, big comfortable rooms and many amenities. Very well situated in the center of Brussels with stores & restaurants all around. A real pleasure to return to every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Wonderful stay, fabulous location!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We were greeted by the friendliest staff and allowed to check in early (thankgoodness as the temperatures were in the minus and we needed to defrost). The room itself was spacious and the facilities of the highest standards! Infact my partner looked like eddie murphy in coming to america! The bathroom was beautiful and the bed was exceptionally comfy- we both got wonderful nights sleep. The nespresso machine was a wonderful touch. The location is spot on central for designer shops, chocolate and patisserie shops, handy for the local bars and restaurants(of which there are plenty) and central for the metro service to get around brussels easily and quickly... overall couldnt fault it would definitely recommend and without a doubt would stay here again.. thankyou for making our visit so pleasurable even after we had checked out and left our mobile phone in the room!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok with great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was located in the center of brussels but i was disappointed that they did not have complimentary "still" water in the room and had to pay to get one. Also room service was expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Overall ok

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Checked in and there was nobody (no bellmen, no doorman), had to bring my lugguages in myself. The concierge saw me but waited till I was inside to assist. When in my room, none of the phones has a cord... had to go downstairs and back to front desk to ask to make sure my phones had cords... other than that... all was ok. I had asked bagels for breakfast but they didn't know what it was and brought me pretzels instead. Room as ok.
5 out of 5
by salim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clayton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels