Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Great hotel close to shopping district

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Heated floor tiles in bathroom. Location. Valet parking was very reasonable.
Cons: Everything was great.
Great hotel - friendly and helpful staff. Spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. Heated floor tiles in the bathroom were amazing! Close to public transportation and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautifully restored, now work on the service

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The room was superb.
Cons: Service at every level. I spend my life in hotels all over the world, this one has incredible rooms - but that's all.
Location: Centre of town just back from the major shopping street. Very close to all museums and attractions.
Bad experience on check - in. No greet at entrance to take care of car and bags - had to go and find someone. Check-in slow and then given two keys that on getting to the room - neither worked. Had to trek all the way back to reception for replacements. All this took 25 minutes from car to room. Unacceptable at this level of hotel. Headed to the bar for restorative.... slow again. Room service coffee the following morning... slow and managed to get the highest score ever from my wife and I for the worst coffee we've ever had. Check out was slow and "aloof." Such a shame that such a beautifully restored and presented hotel seems so badly staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for a Family

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Heating system,
Location: Is a 25 min walk to the main attractions but is nice to be out of the touristy area. Everything is very accesible by the near metro station.
A great hotel with outstanding service. The concierge team was superb, Alain and Stephanie were very helpful in arranging a lot of reservations and giving us tips. Tram stop is in front of the hotel and takes you to a very near metro station. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable. A hotel that made Brussels a great vacation dor my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamakura

ルイーズ通りの高級ホテル

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: 交通の便
Cons: アメニティ
Location: ショッピング アールヌーボ建築巡り
ルイーズ通りに面する高級ホテルです。ルイーズ周辺のショッピングには便利です。 トラムも地下鉄の駅も近いので便利です。夕方はルイーズ通りからセントラル駅へやMidi駅へは混むのでタクシー利用は避けたほうが良いかもしれません。 5星ですがアメニティがややチープです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abuja

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Arrived at 0630 am and there was no one to carry luggage into hotel and room but was lucky to have been checked in earlier than the advertised 3 pm. Left at 0600 day of departure and no one to take luggage from room to taxi. For a five star hotel this would have been expected. Didn't also get complementary water or news papers in the rooms. These are details one would expect from a five star hotel. Other than that rooms are really spacious and the hotel has lots of space and well decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Top notch hotel, in a good area, lovely rooms, breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quality city break hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Central location in the heart of the fashionable Avenue Louise shopping district and easy to travel from around the city.
Cons: 1) breakfast service was slack - took a long time to clear used plates & staff not overly attentive; 2) tea, milk & coffee were not always replenished
Location: Lots of shops & restaurants.
Although we travelled whilst the city was in lock-down following the Paris atrocities, it was starting to slowly come back to life with restaurants re-opening & the Metro working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Baldivis

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Simply outstanding. We can not fault this hotel in anyway This is a amazing hotel and you won't be disappointed. We would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Meets all expectations

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room and great service, as expected.