Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Alexandria, VA USA

My Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2012
Pros: Pleasant surroundings. Good food. Free airport shuttle
Cons: none
Good overnite stay. Convenient to the airport with free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Haverigg, UK

Excellent hotel on the outskirts of Brussels

Posted Dec 1, 2011
I would most definitely recommend this hotel as long as you don't need to be in the centre of Brussels. We booked this hotel following a flight change which meant that we wouldn't be arriving in Belgium until late on a Sunday evening and it offered a complimentary airport shuttle. The bus was at the airport when we arrived and took us to the hotel in a few minutes. The hotel is situated next to a University in it's own grounds. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. A welcoming bar with, for a hotel, good prices and free snacks; the usual bar nibbles and a towering plate of rolls with a wide variety of fillings. All staff were couteous and helpful. Unfortunately we misread the shuttle bus times in the morning but the metro was only a short, 5 minute, walk from the hotel which took us into the centre of Brussels where we could catch the train on to Bruges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some issues

Posted Nov 13, 2011
The hotel and the staff are fine; however I noticed two serious issues that prevent me from recommending this hotel. 1. The internet connection is dead slow; 2. There are plumbing noises: when the guest next door takes a shower or bath, you certainly can hear it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice

Posted Aug 21, 2011
Very nice hotel. Great location if you have a car. Quiet location. We visiting family so it is great for us but if you intent to visit Brussels as a tourist, this is not for you. The service is great. Staff is very friendly and have accomodate all our requests. We stayed there a few time and will again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pathetic service and staff and false advertising.

Posted Jun 30, 2010
Pathetic service and staff and false advertising. Staff and management not at all capable of handling many guests together. Breakfast was bad and should serve continental breakfast. They served junk chinese breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast, United Kingdom

Not worth the price really

Posted Mar 28, 2010
I've stayed for 3 nights and chose the hotel as the only one near the UCL campus where I was working. I would advise to choose a different one, if location is not your priority and if I go next time, I'll try to get university accomodation instead. The room was clean and nice, but small and uncomfortably designed, with almost no access to the wardrobe, the worst shower I've ever seen in a hotel (including the UK) and temperature control not working at all - I was either roasting or had to listen to the traffic though the open window. There was free WiFi, but very slow and patchy. The breakfast buffet was really good and the restaurant is OK, but with a limited dmenu. A few other random complaints: there was no bottle opener (I usually don't go for the minibar, but temperature and bad tap water in Brussels forced me to and I had to use the furniture...), the only gym available is a 10 minutes walk away and quite ancient and finally, there is no option to have your towels left alone. I'm being picky here, but I thought it's standard practice by now. The service seemed friendly and on a good level throughout the stay, but they attempted to charge me with a lot of minibar drinks I didn't use. Got that sorted without a problem, but still left a bad impression. All in all, I would be perfectly satisfied if the hotel had 2 - 3 stars and half the price of the room. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Good but pricey at Christmas

Posted Jan 4, 2010
The only hotel with rooms left for the Christmas period, at about double the prices opf other ones (that were already fully booked). They had only a skeleton staff on over the period, which meant they were hard pressed to serve breakfast and anything that had run out (like decaffeinated coffee) was not replenished. Our tap in our basin leaked and flooded all the floor and our things overnight. We tried to get something done about it, but to no avail. We arrived back after midnight on 24 Dec and found the front door locked and had to wait about 15 minutes in the freezing cold before someone returned to reception and was able to open up again. A nice enough location and room, but the staffing for Christmas was just a bit too thin for things to work smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

This is a very nice hotel, very clean and well taken care of.

Posted Aug 10, 2009
This was my first stay at this hotel. My wife and I stayed there twice over a period of two weeks. Both times we had very nice rooms. The front desk service is very professional and all staff seemed to be quite attentive. The complimentary breakfast can be improved with more fresh fruits. I would stay there again any time I am in Brussels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good location for work

Posted Dec 31, 2008
Hotel was close to work and extremely convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

You need a car

Posted Apr 25, 2008
Hotel was fine if you're not there to see the city centre and need to be on the Woluwe side of the city and if you have a car. There is an underground car park which was the main appeal for me, 5 euros on departure.