Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town Centre

Posted Mar 25, 2017
2 night stay -close to Grand Place and Mannikin Pis -approx 10 min walk -friendly staff -only drawback was street noise -room at front and traffic loud
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2017
As I arrived in the hotel, I thought the hotel was lovely and very well situated. However it went down from there....the room was disappointingly standard ... not even a water in the fridge for ~200£ ... I had to pay for it....no attention to details... but it was clean. The breakfast was very minimum for that price range of hotel...cold (meant to be hot) eggs no bacon or other hot food surprisingly... very few choices ... white bread only....The service at the reception was minimal again... no effort to know how my stay was...I have stayed in many hotel in Brussels and this one is too expensive for what you get. I will not be back and do not recommend that hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ealing, London

Pristine hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The condition of the room and the quality of the breakfast, together with the attentiveness of staff.
Location: It's only a short walk to the Grand Place. Inevitably there was the usual European workman noise early one morning but otherwise quiet.
We walked it easily from the Eurostar (Midi/Zuid), arriving slightly before the official check-in time but there was no problem being allocated our rooms. Hotel was spotless, the room large and well appointed, with an extremely comfortable bed. Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

nice hotel. close to the center and for the train.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: add balconys !
had one night there. the hotel is quiet, nice room's. the shower uses good qualty products /
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It was a really nice hotel - very clean and the staff was friendly. It's also in a great location within walking distance to many restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Don't have handicap access

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I couldn't stay at the hotel because my mother is handicap and the hotel have stairs to access, the staff was amazing and helped us to find a place where we could stay. The place looks amazing and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel was clean comfortable, well located with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Lovely hotel. Approx 10 minute walk to Grand Place. Room was lovely and spacious (we stayed 3 of us in a quadruple room). Beds very comfy. Spacious bathroom with a nice shower. Loved the l'occtiane toiletries! Hotel was very clean. We walked from the Midi station to the hotel and that took about 10/15 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Cathy

The Augustin Experience

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at The Augustin. The location was perfect - right in between the train station and Old Town. The room was quite large for European hotels and the bed extremely comfortable. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We would consider staying at The Augustin in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels